Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was just OK. I just don't think it beats Grilled Cheese and Campbell's Tomato Soup... Ahhhhh now that's comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was really good! I did not broil it but just grilled it in a pan. I did add a little basil as well. In lieu of garlic powder I used 'garlic bread sprinkle' for McCormik. It's a blend of garlic, romano, salt and a few other things. It worked well with this recipe. Will definitely be making this often! Thanks for the twist on a old classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Stellar cure for the blues! I admit I had only block mozz and was feeling lazy, so I instead smeared ricotta, sliced off just a few chunks of mozz, followed the rest of the recipe and - WOW!!! YUMMM!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I think they have a bit more "grown up" taste than the american cheese stovetop ones.I had no idea you could make them in the oven both my husband and I loved them a very easy quick lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
it wasn't BAD... but I am use to a lot of flavor on my grilled cheese. I know odd. but I am sure if you added a little all season salt to each side it would be a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I don't even like grilled cheese sandwiches and these were awesome! I took the advice of others and made a butter garlic sauce to spread on them prior to cooking. I used a griddle and they came out great. Paired with some tomato soup these are a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Our version of this recipe uses sliced Pane. We brush the inside of each slice of bread with jarred Italian tomato sauce before putting the cheese between the slices of bread. We serve it with Italian-esque soup made from condensed canned tomato soup made with milk, low or non-fat cream, and Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really easy and I like the different take on grilled cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
What a wonderful change to the old grilled cheese sandwich! These are awesome! So easy to make! I could have ate 10 of them!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These were pretty good. Not a lot of nutrition. It was like making a meal out of mozzarella sticks. We liked them though. They were very easy. I just grilled mine on our griddle instead of broiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States