Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum! Thanks for the tasty and easy dish. Nice to have something to serve with lasagna other than salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect the way it is presened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Cooking Italian for dinner, I needed a side dish that I could literally whip together in minutes. I used 2 cups of frozen green beans and a drizzle-drizzle-drizzle of Wishbone Romano Basil Vinaigrette in a Pyrex bowl covered with a Corningware luncheon plate. Microwave for 2 minutes, stir, microwave for 2 more minutes. Serve. Couldn't be easier, and no fat but for the oil in the dressing. Yes, it tastes like green beans in Italian dressing because THAT'S WHAT IT IS! But my family took about as much time to eat it as I did to make it, so it's all good. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Eh...this was I don't know...disappointing. It was just off to me. Perhaps I would try it again with dry Italian powder and butter, but with liquid Italian dressing I didn't overly care for it and neither did anyone else. Sorry :( Glad I tried it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Super easy and great flavor. I will be repeating this one! I didn't use the 1/4 c. butter - instead I reduced it to 2 Tbsp and the green beans had great flavor, just the right amount of crunch and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was a really good, quick side dish. My whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have fresh green beans, so I used frozen and brought 2 tablespoons of butter and half a cup of Italian Dressing to boil then added in the green beans. I also added black pepper and garlic powder and simmered with a lid on about 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. When they were done, I drained the excess dressing out, put the green beans in a casserole dish and sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
we make this every chance we get. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious!!!! I was in a hurry and looking for a quick recipe, I came across this one and it was more than what i was looking for in the best way possible, I am a very very picky eater and this just tickled my taste buds, I normally don't rate stuff but this needed to be rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have had way better green beans. The flavor was ok but didn't really soak into the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States