Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I really likes this recipe. It was so easy and very flavorful. I used a bit more basil and garlic and also sauted the string beans in the garlic and oil befoe the chicken so I wouldn't have another pot to clean. Just take the beans out before you cook the chicken, cover them and add them back in to the oan at the end. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DornyMom
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was excellent !! When chicken and garlic was cooking in olive oil, I sprinkled oregano, parsley,and basil all over the chicken and garlic. I then added the fresh green beans. All I had was a big can of whole tomatoes which I then cut up into small pieces and added them and all the juice. I cooked 1 cup of mini penne and then added that. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese all over the mixture, then cooked it for a few minutes till it was good and hot. A couple of dinner rolls and you have a delicious meal. Very easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. This definitely will be a keeper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I made this the other night and it has become a favorite of my fiance and I. I altered it a little by adding the green beans and simmered on low for about 10-15 minutes after you simmer on low for 3-5. It adds an amazing flavor to the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I am rounding up from 3.5 stars. This was good, but bland. I had read the reviews so I added, salt, pepper, dried basil and used roasted garlic puree.... I should have taken it further with spices. Overall this was good, and it certainly was good for us. I used Allen's italian green beans from the can, just simmered them right along with the petite diced tomatoes. I wish I had made a crusty french bread to go along with this meal, or added pasta. I think the addition of shredded parmesan cheese would also be good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This recipe was easy and quick. To help with the flavors use canned tomotoes with roasted garlic,oregano, basil etc. anyone of those. and I still added more oregano (that's my favorite) I ommitted the cheese and served it over boiled potatoes. reminded me alot of the dish I had at my boyfreind's aunt's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
We followed the recipe almost to the letter, just added slightly more fresh basil (our garden is filled with it). It is a very appealing dish and a surprisingly good combination - well beyond my expectations. It's also one of those recipes that is excellent if you are trying to behave yourself and eat healthy; good for almost anybody's diet. I think you could add more garlic and/or more basil and make it even better. We used Italian style green beans (because I prefer the taste) but I'm sure any green beans work well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was delicious served over angel hair pasta, with a crusty baguette and a fresh green salad. Cheese and grapes followed for dessert. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was an excellent dish. My family loves garlic so I used about 6 cloves of minced garlic and added parsley and oregano along with the basil. I tossed with penne pasta and sprinkled Asiago cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
My family thought this was very good. I used the exact recipe and then added cooked linguini to the pot and then served with parmesan and garlic bread! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This recipe is quick and pretty tasty. My 3 year old even liked it! The beans are just ripening in our garden, so we will probably have this meal a few times over the coming weeks! Also, I did not have fresh basil, so I subbed with 1 T of dried basil. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States