Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Very good, quick and healthy meal! I only had 1 can of chopped tomatoes, but I did have another can of tomatoes w/ green chiles...I didn't know how that would turn out, but it gave it a nice little kick, so I will use that in the future. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was very good. In my house, however, this recipe does not make six servings. This is good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I thought it was really good and very quick. No, it's not as flavorful as some other recipes, but light and healthy. I added lots of fresh basil, 1 can of tomatoes, sliced mushrooms and some pine nuts. If you have them available, I highly recommend adding pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was easy & tasted wonderful. I added a couple of splashes of Merlot to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was alright... i added some asparagus to it, and that was pretty good, it just came out a little too wet and didn't have a ton of flavor. IT was ok, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Did not like this one. I followed the recipe, but I did add a little fresh oregano also. No one in my family liked the taste. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. Very easy to make. Needs more garlic or something to spice it up just a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was good. I agree with the other reviews that it was a bit bland. When I make it again, I will add more garlic, salt, and pepper. The fresh basil made it taste really fresh, although I still think it would be good with just dried basil. We served it with/ on top of farfalle pasta tossed with olive oil, herbs, and parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was pretty good with changes I added fresh parsley, black pepper and dried oregano and only used one can of tomatoes. I used tofu for my eldest daughter and actually think that was better than the chicken. We had this with new potatoes and a green salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I am rounding up from 3.5 stars. This was good, but bland. I had read the reviews so I added, salt, pepper, dried basil and used roasted garlic puree.... I should have taken it further with spices. Overall this was good, and it certainly was good for us. I used Allen's italian green beans from the can, just simmered them right along with the petite diced tomatoes. I wish I had made a crusty french bread to go along with this meal, or added pasta. I think the addition of shredded parmesan cheese would also be good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States