Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Dang, that was GOOD!! Taking the advice of others, I sauted the fresh green beans in the six cloves of garlic and 3 TBSP of olive oil. I removed the green beans and added the chicken after pounding it some. I aprinkled the chicken with oregano, basil, parsley and garlic salt and let it simmer. I didn't have diced tomatoes but I did have diced tomatoes with green chilis so I added a can along with the green beans back into the pan and continued to let it simmer. Meanwhile, I had diced up and boiled red potatoes, and when they were done, I drained them and added 1/2 stick of butter, salt and pepper, parlsey and parmesan cheese. This dish came out great and everyone loved it. It was quick and very tasty. Will definitely make it again. =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is a great heart healthy recipe. It didn't leave you feeling bogged down and the taste was surprisingly wonderful. I steamed fresh green beans while browning the chicken. I didn't have fresh basil, so I added one teaspoon dry basil. I served it over rice spaghetti and sprinkled a little parmesean cheese for a finishing touch. My 20 and 23 year old sons loved it and hubby might not be so chubby if he continues to eat like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mychubbyhubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
We love this recipe, with a few modifications. I only use 2 diced chicken breasts for the whole recipe and then add a can of garbanzos. I also add black olives (sliced in half, lengthwise). I then make a simple polenta to serve the chicken over. My husband and both kids (3 & 4) eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Quick and tasty. I used frozen beans so I added them just afte the tomatoes. also added parsley and oregano as well as salt and pepper. We had it over rice which was also good. A healthy recipe,as well as quick. My favorite combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Loved this. Added onions to the garlic in the pan, but kept it the same other than that. (Frozen green beans work fine!) Served it over rice instead of pasta since the sauce comes out a little thin. Awesome healthy quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe was great. My whole family loved it. It was simple to prepare and very healthy. I served it with brown rice and it was under 350 calories per serving. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe was too blah for us. Not enough spices, very bland. No one really enjoyed it much, so we won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Found this recipe looking for a way to use up garden produce. Like another reviewer, I used halved cherry tomatoes instead of canned with about a teaspoon of sugar. Had so much basil that I added 1/2 cup chopped. I doubled the garlic, and microwaved the green beans to soften before adding them, Served the final product with whole wheat blend rotini pasta. YUM! There are no leftovers, so I'll just have to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
With a few of the changes that other reviewers suggested, this recipe receives five stars. I added 3/4 Tbs each of dried Parsley, Basil, and Oregano. I didn't have canned tomatoes at the time, but 3 fresh tomatoes diced worked great. My husband and I really enjoyed this quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe if you add some extra spices. First of all, I used a whole bulb of garlic, and I probably still could have used more. I used dried oregano, dried parsley, and a lot more fresh basil than the recipe called for. I put salt and pepper and just a bit of red pepper flakes to give it a tiny kick. I served it over brown rice cooked in chicken stock. It was excellent, and my boyfriend loved it too. I will definitely be cooking this one again. It's so healthy and has great flavor. Easy to make, but took a little bit longer than I thought it would to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States