Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I sauteed the green beans in garlic and oil and salt and pepper first then removed them and added the chicken. I added salt and pepper to that too. When browned I added the rest of the ingredients. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Nice, simple dish - I added more garlic, salt and pepper with the chicken and some white wine just before adding the tomatoes. I probably added more fresh basil than what was called for, too. I ate it (and liked it) as is, but I think others in my family would definitely need some pasta or rice to make it complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe - we love it, however, I tweeked this recipe for 2. I added an 8 oz. can of no salt tomato sauce to 1 can of diced tomatoes; added italian spices, oregano and basil. I added a 4.5 oz. jar of mushrooms and chopped onion and poured it all over the cooked, sliced chicken, garlic and oil. I let that simmer for 1/2 hour then added the freshly steamed green beans. I served it over mini-rigatoni pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was just ok for me. Everyone else who ate it loved it. Absolutely no leftovers. If I were to make this again, I would use fresh tomatoes instead of canned and probably add chopped onion and sliced mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NainInCandia
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Used fresh/steamed green beans as instructed to in the recipe and added some garlic pepper seasoning to the chicken cubes prior to cooking. Used 6 garlic cloves as you can never have enough garlic. Thought that the chicken mixture was a little soupy to start with so I let it evaporate to desired amount that I thought would go with the spaghetti. Served over whole grain thin spaghetti. Great for a light/healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Elena
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was excellent. I altered the original recipe a little, though. I added Italian seasoning, salt and pepper to the chicken while it was cooking and used stewed tomatoes with Italian seasoning instead of plain diced tomatoes. I served it over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe, nice and light and awesome way to get some extra veggies in. I followed pretty close except I didn't cook my chicken all the way through at first, I browned it then let it simmer in the tomatoes to finish cooking. I also added onions and more garlic and added a couple pinches of crushed red pepper to add a touch of heat. Served over pasta with a bit of parm or feta cheese was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Loved it - quick, easy and tasty. One addition - I added fresh, sliced mushroom, just before adding the green beans. I love mushrooms and they are a great addition to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Not very tasty. I added extra spices and still not very tasty. My picky kids did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious! I stayed quite close to the original, but when it came time to simmer the garlic, chicken, tomatoes and basil, I threw in a heaping handful of penne noodles. We ate it as an all-in-one meal. (Though, it would have been delicious with some really fresh, French bread.) Some reviewers have complained that the dish was too bland -- we felt the garlic and basil were perfect, and it really let the flavours come through without being overpowered. The diced tomatoes I used had salt, so there was no need to add any. Can't wait to make this again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States