Italian Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by soup ignorant
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
this turned out extremely delicious and was easy to make for a novice. I substituted the artichoke hearts with steamed broccoli, added chopped red and green peppers, reduced the green onions to one and added half a white onion. as stated by someone else, I reduced the salt to a pinch and garnished the cooked dish with fresh basil leaves. good thing I used eight eggs because everyone went back for seconds! have your cholula or tapatio sauce handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used ham instead of salami. I also added some mushrooms, onions, and canned potatoes that were taking up space. Great! I loved the seasoning. Even my picky husband enjoyed. Very versatile recipe that I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomster2012
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing. Served for an open house and would definitely add more of the artichokes and tomatoes. Also added sautéed mushrooms and peppers. An outstanding recipe, hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was my first time ever making a Frittata, and we absolutely loved it, I changed the salami for Turkey Bacon, and used mushrooms, broccoli, and slice tomatoes. This was super fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Insane Chefs
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We did a pizza twist and added pepperoni and pesto. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insane Chefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I'd use a little less salt depending on the amount of salami you use. I'll make this again with slightly less artichokes and more tomatoes and onions. Using a slightly smaller dish might also be good. Still, extremely wonderful for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I used coconut milk in place of cow milk. I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used Gallo dried salami and some ham. Instead of artichokes I used asparagus, lightly steamed. Used cheddar cheese also. Whisked a small amount of flour in to help it set. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely incredible dish!! Switched out salami for diced pepperoni. Added a little extra garlic. Will definitely be making again and trying new recipes and flavors! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was fantastic. Did take out the artichoke hearts and used fresh basil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States