Italian Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Thought this was good and easy. Our 3 year old LOVED it, ate it all and asked for more. Next time, I will add some milk to the filling to make it thinner & creamier and use Cheddar on the top vs processed. Thanks for sharing ~ Will definitely be a regular in or house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
these are easy and a big hit with guests and my husband..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I changed this recipe quite a bit; added the cheese and beef and marinara mixture all together; lined the bottom, insides, and top of enchiladas with the mixture. It was great this way! Next time I might add some type of taco seasoning to the meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAK4
Home Town: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was great the only thing we did different was to put deli sliced mild cheddar chesse inside and put shredded chesse on top. Other than that we didnt need to make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I made this receipe and hated it! The tortillas became soggy and were not pleasant to eat, there was way too much cheese to the point where it was unpalatable, and the pasta sauce got really salty after being cooked. I had to throw it out since my daughter hated it too. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Suess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wasn't too thrilled with the Processed Cheese taste in the Enchiladas combined with the Cream of Mushroom. Next time I will try it with Mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Excellent! Easy to make and good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This is a very easy recipe and my family ate it really well. It is also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hulabel1


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States