Italian Easter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe was a hit with my family! I make a batch almost every week to take to my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Yummy!!! Totally Italiano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These are very good! Our neighbor that was from Italy used to make us cookies like these for Easter and Christmas. Sadly she died without writing the recipe down. This recipe was extremely close to hers but was still missing something. Also I used a glaze of powder sugar, milk, almond extract and lemon juice instead of the frosting listed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These are just like my Nonna and my Mother made, I could never find the exact recipe but this is really close. I made a batch for a cookie exchange and I've had to make them three more times to have any left for Christmas Eve. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I was looking for this cookie and it is almost like my mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made these for Easter and my whole family loved them. Very, very good. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These cookies turned out perfect! My entire family loved them. An extra 3/4 cups of flour was needed to stiffen up the dough a little. My 3 year old son loved helping me roll them out and make knots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
The best Italian cookie I have found. They taste the best. My kids love the thick frosting. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! ps. The kids finished them in no time. They love the flavor. For extra flavor I added 1 teaspoon of anise seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I made these for Easter and frosted them with yellow, pink and violet colored frostings - they wer a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I truly believe those that gave negative reviews did something wrong - these cookies are scrumptious and were a HUGE hit at my son's First Communion party. Even the "picky eaters" loved these. I doubled the batch and made 9 dozen, there was not one single cookie left over to be had with tea the next day! These are very easy to whip up and my son loved "helping" by dipping them in the icing (I thinned the icing a bit by adding a little more milk). I love italian cookies of all kinds but this is my new favorite. Loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States