Italian Easter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
They're wonderful! I had never heard of these cookies, I only made them because I had the ingredients and I'll be making them again for sure! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These turned out freat. I did make the icing into a glace, and added juice of half a small lemon, to give it more of a lemony taste. A receipe to keep, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These cookies are GREAT!! Very moist and tasty! In the frosting I used half a stick of butter and added more milk. Everybody loved them!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were very easy and I was able to roll the dough out and use Easter cookie cutters. The icing was great with the cookies and looked beautiful in pastels. Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to replace a lost recipe given to me by my husbands first generation Italian grandmother many years ago. This one came pretty close but not exact. Until and/0r if I even get my hands on the original, this will do. I didn't bother with the fancy time consuming knots that wouldn't have been seen anyway, besides the original recipe didn't include that. I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This wasn't a very flavorful cookie - I found it to be a bit bland. It could use a bit more sweetness, or maybe more extract. Other than that, it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I love this recipe. I agree with other's just like my nonni use to make. The only thing I wanted to mention was the frosting. I tried it 2x with the 1/2 lb butter and the frosting was spotted looking (still tasted great). The second time I made the cookies I omitted the butter from the frosting and they were fantastic looking. Thanks for taking the time to post this recipe. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The best cookies I have ever made or eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was an AWESOME recipe! My friend and I made these for dinner with my boyfriend and mom and I think theyll be sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This cookie is excellent!!! I would recommend that you try it. It has a cake-like consistency and is not too sweet. The frosting is wonderful too; I had run out of almond extract so I used all vanilla. I also put a couple drops of lemon extract in a portion of the frosting to change the flavor of some of them. They tasted so good. Definitely a keeper. **I started making these all year long. They are great with the pure almond extract too. The perfect cookie for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States