Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I thought the salt was way too much. I am going to try it again omitting the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I needed Italian dressing for a recipe and didn't have any on hand so I whipped this together. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVE this mix! We have experimented with different vinegars and it makes it taste a bit different each time. Red wine vinegar is the current favorite. Sprinkle a bit of the dry mix on chicken breasts and bake is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great base recipe. I omitted the salt and sugar, and reduced the oregano by 1/2. I use red wine vinegar, olive oil and honey. I mix a large batch and keep in a spice container bottle. This makes is convenient to make multiple small batches of the dressing. My husband loved it and guests rave over it. I made it once with mayo but prefer the vinegar/oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! I hit the salad dressing gold mine! This is Amazing. I absolutly love this dressing :) I used avocado oil and added some red pepper flakes. I will never buy salad dressing again. Thank ypu for sharing thos recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Thank you for this excellent recipe! No more packaged dressing mixes with questionable ingredients for us. I keep a container of the mix in the cupboard to mix up quickly when needed, and use the bottle I have from another mix company to measure the liquids. As noted by others, eliminate salt if using garlic salt, and I highly recommend adding other spices you may like, such as red pepper flake, chipotle pepper mix, or lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent way to save money! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious mix that my daughter loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Nove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is delicious dressing, light and full of flavor. Per other's reviews, I omitted the salt and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I took the liberty of using vegetable oil instead of canola as that is what I had, and added 1/2 tsp. of original Mrs. Dash. The result was perfect. Goodbye Ken's Light Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States