Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I slightly change this recipe by using a little bit less salt. But this recipe is wonderful I've used it for: salad dressing, spaghetti sauce, pizza sauce, sandwiches, and even sprinkled some on some buttered French bread as a delicious substitute for garlic bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe.I wanted a pasta salad to go with dinner but didn't have any of the bottled stuff so I looked here and glad I did. Now I just use this recipe rather than using the bottled stuff! I put everything in my nutri bullet and blend it up in a jiff. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amysagoodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I really liked it! I make it all the time as is - but the recipe is forgiving and you can change to your liking, less salt, etc.! Great recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent blend of flavors and vinegar to oil ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I quite liked this recipe, but agree that it included much too much salt. I used granulated garlic and only 1 tablespoon of salt instead of what was called for in the recipe. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of chili flakes to give it a bit more zing. I finished up the original batch I made the night before last, and just whipped a double batch to replace it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caratime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really good. We'll never buy the packet italian dresing again. Like others, I just use garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I make a quarter of the recipe at a time (once tried the full version, and then the remainder of the dry mix turned to stone, even in a closed contained) and mix it right away. I add a dash of mustard to help with emulsifying, and use more olive oil. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very yummy and classic. Great to keep on hand in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Duggan Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is pure genious. I usually double or triple it. It makes making homemade dressing so much easier and less intimidating. Like some others I use less salt and sub in olive oil. I make it a little different every time and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have used this for years,I rarely buy store bought sauce anymore, this is my go to for numerous things,marinades,dressings and dips. Change up a few things here and there and Viola! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States