Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I modified a little as I didn't have all the ingredients. I used an Italian herb blend and used red vinegar instead of white and olive oil instead of regular oil...and I squeezed a little lemon juice into it as well. YUMMY! I will use this to dress a cold chicken and potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I added 1/4 more cup of vinega, 1/4 more cup+2 T. sugar, 1/4 more cup water for the 2 T. mix. I also use EVOO instead and blend it up with a stick mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I've been using this recipe for years and keep this Italian Dressing Mix in my pantry at all times. I use it to make salad dressing in a pinch, but more than that I season everything from soup to eggs to cream cheese with this mix. I omit the salt so that I can add it to other recipes that are already salted; I just need to remember to salt the dressing. Thank you for this recipe, Debby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I'll never buy Italian Dressing Mix at the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Pretty good, I'm going to try red wine vinegar and olive oil next time, and ease up on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Perfect! Was making a last minute chicken alfredo dish from this site and didn't have dry Italian soup mix. This did the trick! Thank you so much, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
High blood pressure & other health issues require that I restrict sodium intake, so I left out virtually all the salt in this recipe. Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder. Instead of celery salt, I used celery seed, and omitted the 2 tablespoons of salt called for. I did, however, after everything was combined, add a few shakes of salt from the shaker, just a tiny amount. This is the most tasty dressing/dip mix I've ever had, and I don't have to worry about my health by eating it! Like another reviewer mentioned, it's good when combined with equal parts mayo & sour cream as a dip, as well as with oil & vinegar as a dressing. It's nice to be able to eat something so delicious without worrying that my blood pressure is going to skyrocket or that I will adversely affect my health...thanks, Debby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I agree with other reviewers that this is too salty (and I'm a salt lover), so will reduce salt next time. I also had trouble getting the right proportion of light, flaky spices to salt and sugar with each spoonful when making the dressing. I will experiment with leaving heavy ingredients out of the mix, and adding when making the dressing. That said, this is a good substitute for the expensive dressing packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
2 tablespoons of salt!? I wish i followed my instinct, or at least read the reviews. I used this recipe dry on a chicken dish and it ruined the dish. Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rylandmadden
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is probably the best italian salad dressing I have ever had. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rylandmadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States