Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love it with HALF of the olive oil as a marinade. As a salad dressing I prefer it with a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Well... This Dressing just rocks! We used to buy Newmans Own and while I still love that dressing, I think this one is even better. The cost savings alone makes it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This stuff is nothing less than In Your Face Kick'n It Italian Dressing Mix. Seriously - outstanding! Only change was to drop salt to 1 tsp (and I'm glad I did). Aside from that, made exactly as directed and it ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Not getting the rave reviews on this one. It is way too salty, and bland besides that. Not like any Italian dressing I've ever had. Not like any dressing -period - I've ever had, in a bad way. Spend your efforts elsewhere. Couldn't use it for even one serving - it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I found this and decided to try it one night that I was craving Italian dressing and didn't have any. I didn't have any because I usually don't even like it. The other thing is that when I was making this I did not have any onion powder - which really bummed me out! I otherwise followed the recipe and the entire thing turned out GREAT! I don't think I will ever buy Italian Dressing in the store again! This was just wonderful. I try to maintain the lowest sodium diet as possible so I did not include the salts, and just stuck to the powders of the various ingredients. I relied on the vinegar for the punch rather than the salt. Just...so nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is great! I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, celery seed instead of celery salt, and cut the salt down to 1 tbs. I needed some dry Italian Dressing Mix for a recipe I was making so I weighed it for that. It makes a little over an ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my go-to recipe! I used it as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this a few days ago, because I wanted party wings. Party wings are buffalo wings, but with a packet of good seasons zesty italian thrown into the buffalo sauce. It's really different, they're hot wings, but also spicy wings. So, party wings! At my local market, good seasons is $2.29 a packet. UNREAL. So I made this mix. I did two things with it. First thing I did was make a salad dressing. I used balsamic vinegar, and canola oil. FANTASTIC! The next thing I did was take 3/4 C of my hot sauce, and add 2 T of my mix. Put that in a container w/a lid, shook it up, and put it in the fridge. Two days later, BEST freaking party wings EVAH. (Add a T butter before you toss your fried wings in this sauce). Best thing is I STILL have so much mix. I'm thinking I may take a Tbs to toss w/breadcrumbs and parm or w/cornflake crumbs to make moist baked chicken. I can use it for a totally different dressing w red wine vinegar, or w/ cider vinegar. This mix would also be great sprinkled as a seasoning on garlic bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is my go to recipe for all my Italian dressing needs. I find it to be the perfect blend. The only thing I change is I do 1/3 cup canola oil and 1/3 cup olive oil and for the salt I use a mix of pink Himalayan sea salt and French sel gris (grey salt) because it really kicks up the flavor. A wonderful recipe for salads, pasta salads, and so much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States