Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is very easy to make and it's light. This is my favorite dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I believe there is a mistake with the amount of vinegar used. The ratio for an oil/vinegar dressing is three parts oil to one part vinegar. Using this information, a serving of six should be 1/3 of 1/4 cup. Not 1/3 cup. If you do that, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the basic recipe and cut it down for a single batch of dressing. I used fresh garlic and onion. I also added the oil slowly while blending with a stick blender to make a creamy version. It was very good, by son and daughter in law both thought it was pretty good also. I think I will make a batch of the mix to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good flavor but a bit salty as is for my taste. Next time I would just use garlic and celery seed rather than the salts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family and I love this dressing! It's great for pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schopfheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I haven't used it as a dressing yet, but I used it in a recipe that called for seasoning mix, and it was great! I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really great Italian dressing. Better than the stuff at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
So good and just like the Good Seasons packets that you can buy. I use this to make dressing but also it is great to marinate meat and as a rub. Great to add in soups too. Make a big batch and give in mason jars as a nice homemade gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meorff
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe with a few changes. After reading the reviews regarding "too salty," I changed the above recipe to the following: used garlic powder, instead of garlic salt, used 1/4 tsp celery seed (did not have celery salt) and reduced the 2 tbsp salt, to 1 tsp. It was perfect. (And I LOVE salty things.) I'm glad I read the other reviews because I would have had to throw it out, or keep adding multiples of the other ingredients in order to "fix" the too salty mix. When I got through and mixed up the dressing (per the above instructions, with the water, oil, and vinegar), I went on and made two more batches of the dry mix for future use (especially since I had 10 different ingredient containers out.) I used my dressing for a fresh home grown tomato and cucumber salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meorff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This worked great as a substitute for Good Seasons dressing in a pasta salad recipe I use. However, I did modify the recipe per other reviewers (omitted the salt), so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States