Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family and I love this dressing! It's great for pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schopfheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I haven't used it as a dressing yet, but I used it in a recipe that called for seasoning mix, and it was great! I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really great Italian dressing. Better than the stuff at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
So good and just like the Good Seasons packets that you can buy. I use this to make dressing but also it is great to marinate meat and as a rub. Great to add in soups too. Make a big batch and give in mason jars as a nice homemade gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meorff
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe with a few changes. After reading the reviews regarding "too salty," I changed the above recipe to the following: used garlic powder, instead of garlic salt, used 1/4 tsp celery seed (did not have celery salt) and reduced the 2 tbsp salt, to 1 tsp. It was perfect. (And I LOVE salty things.) I'm glad I read the other reviews because I would have had to throw it out, or keep adding multiples of the other ingredients in order to "fix" the too salty mix. When I got through and mixed up the dressing (per the above instructions, with the water, oil, and vinegar), I went on and made two more batches of the dry mix for future use (especially since I had 10 different ingredient containers out.) I used my dressing for a fresh home grown tomato and cucumber salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meorff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This worked great as a substitute for Good Seasons dressing in a pasta salad recipe I use. However, I did modify the recipe per other reviewers (omitted the salt), so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I omitted the salt and still thought it was too salty. I'm saving the recipe, but I'll use straight garlic powder instead of garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Way to much salt. I cut it in half and still to much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Love this recipe! Best part is if you grow your own herbs you save so much $$!! And the herbs are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Way too salty. Maybe it was a type O. Should have been 2 teaspoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States