Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I loved this! I followed the directions exactly and put it over a tomato & cucumber salad. It was an instant hit -- even with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just made this tonight MINUS the salt (used celery salt). Big fan of Good Seasons for years, found this and am now a complete CONVERT! This is delicious . . . Now, if only I could magically whip up some fresh greens and tomatoes to put it on! Love all comments re different ideas for use. Absolutely going to try this as marinade on some BBQ chicken and egg plant. Thank you sooo. Much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just all right for me. I thought the mix is okay but the proportions for the final product are way too much oil to not enough herb, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Per the suggestion of other reviewers, I used garlic salt but omitted all but a scant teaspoon of table salt. I used extra virgin olive oil and I added about 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes. Since I wanted to use this all immediately in a large pasta salad, I made 1/2 the dry ingredients and mixed them with double the liquid ingredients, which was just about right. I would have liked to let them marry overnight but didn't have that luxury. Slightly too much basil to suit me but it was quite tasty so would recommend this. Feel free to modify it to suit your taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was very good. I was in a pinch I ran out if Italian dressing for a recipe and I found this online. I left out the celery salt and the thyme because I didn't have them in my spice rack. I kept the salt the same. It tasted great. I haven't used it as a salad dressing but it was a great marinade. I've made it twice already and I am looking forward to trying it with the different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I slightly change this recipe by using a little bit less salt. But this recipe is wonderful I've used it for: salad dressing, spaghetti sauce, pizza sauce, sandwiches, and even sprinkled some on some buttered French bread as a delicious substitute for garlic bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe.I wanted a pasta salad to go with dinner but didn't have any of the bottled stuff so I looked here and glad I did. Now I just use this recipe rather than using the bottled stuff! I put everything in my nutri bullet and blend it up in a jiff. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amysagoodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I really liked it! I make it all the time as is - but the recipe is forgiving and you can change to your liking, less salt, etc.! Great recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent blend of flavors and vinegar to oil ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States