Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this. I use all kinds of different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I could drink this dressing it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! I don't change anything but I do add a teaspoon or so of Dijon mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good dressing. I also used the mix in a chex-mix-type recipe, and it was very tasty. Great one to always have on hand! I use garlic powder and celery seed to keep the salt down a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Once I found this recipe, I stopped buying Italian Dressing in the grocery stores. The blend of spices is exactly what an Italian dressing should be like. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Got tired of paying high prices for store dressing... I had everything in my pantry. I used this recipe as a guide and it was awesome!! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a very good dressing and I like the fact that I can mix the dry mix and make the dressing as needed. I agree with others who said it was too salty as is, so I used less salt. But other than that, this is my go to marinade for lamb or as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I thought the salt was way too much. I am going to try it again omitting the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I needed Italian dressing for a recipe and didn't have any on hand so I whipped this together. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVE this mix! We have experimented with different vinegars and it makes it taste a bit different each time. Red wine vinegar is the current favorite. Sprinkle a bit of the dry mix on chicken breasts and bake is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States