Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MRSBLUE1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe with enough mix left over for a second batch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a really good recipe that can be adjusted to fit your tastes. My only changes were less salt and I used balsamic vinegar instead of white. I love this on pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly as written and use my Good Seasons bottle. Love this recipe - easy to make and tastes great. I combine all ingredients the day before I use it to get the best flavors. This is much better than buying the little spice packets at the grocery store - who knows what kind of preservatives and other additives are in there. Thank you for sharing, Debby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karib

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is very easy to make and it's light. This is my favorite dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I believe there is a mistake with the amount of vinegar used. The ratio for an oil/vinegar dressing is three parts oil to one part vinegar. Using this information, a serving of six should be 1/3 of 1/4 cup. Not 1/3 cup. If you do that, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the basic recipe and cut it down for a single batch of dressing. I used fresh garlic and onion. I also added the oil slowly while blending with a stick blender to make a creamy version. It was very good, by son and daughter in law both thought it was pretty good also. I think I will make a batch of the mix to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good flavor but a bit salty as is for my taste. Next time I would just use garlic and celery seed rather than the salts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family and I love this dressing! It's great for pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schopfheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I haven't used it as a dressing yet, but I used it in a recipe that called for seasoning mix, and it was great! I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really great Italian dressing. Better than the stuff at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States