Italian Creme Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
Wonderful cake for coconut lovers. It is sooooo creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
I have never had a cake turn out so unbelieveably moist, and yet still be easy to apply the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love this cake! I substituted the pecans for black walnuts and it was wonderful! It's my mom's favorite, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I have made this cake several times for parties and birthdays and have always been asked for the recipe. GREAT CAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was an absolute hit at my families Christmas party. And it is fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Truly an excellent cake! It looked so elegant and the best I've tasted in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is the most excellent recipe! Very moist. I put toasted pecans all over the sides and coconut on the top and it turned out very beautiful! I took it to a church luncheon and all the ladies raved! I will never use another Italian Creme Cake Recipe. This one is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Definitely worth the calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This recipe is simply delicious! I plan to make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Awesome; have used this for wedding cakes and have very favorable comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States