Italian Creme Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
A delicious temptation for one and all!Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Cake great alone no need for icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This cake is great. My boss wanted to show what his kitchen make, so he asked me to bake a cake for an open house, that was being catered from outside. So I made this cake for 48 and it went over so well. They had to start cutting the pieces in half so the guest could get a piece. Just wonderful. It so good they want me to make it for our patients and staff this week to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipie was awesome. I made it this weekend and the cake didn't even last a day. It was a great finish to home made pasta and meatballs. The only thing is the frosting maybe a little to sweet but I'm gonna tone is down a bit the next time I make it which will be soon!!!! Awesome Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very rich, and very delicious. I made this for my mother on mothers day and she was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim C
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
We really liked this recipe. I used butter instead of shortening (personal preference). I followed the recipe exactly. I used Pam's flour cooking spray and had no problems with the layers coming out of the pans or breaking apart. I did have to double the frosting to have enough to put on the whole cake. The only thing that I would change next time is to use less coconut but that is just for my own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Eventhough I followed the recipe exactly, this cake was not moist at all. I was rather dry and course. I used foil baking pans...I wonder if that made a difference. The frosting was great though. I'm still looking for a cake that is moist to compliment the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. I am not an experienced baker so I was suprised when everything turned out perfect. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I haven't even made the icing yet. I just took it out of the oven and leveled one of the layers. This is the BEST scratch cake I have ever made. This one is definitely going in the recipe box. The fat content is well...OUCH! But taste and texture make this a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I was told this was THE BEST cake I've ever made- and I'm an avid baker! I added 1 tsp of coconut flavoring along with the vanilla. Very light, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States