Italian Cream Soda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My sons love Italian Sodas, so we decided to make them ourselves. We used Raspberry and Vanilla flavoring. The drinks were fabulous! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delish! I used cherry syrup because that is all I could find. I didnt know it would be that easy to make. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
OMG the best drink ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
oooosum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used the sugar free Toriani Raspberry syrup, and fat free half and half. It was delicious. My two year old also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I love these. They are so refreshing. I found syrup at Whole Foods that doesn't have High Fructose Corn Syrup. I use 0.5 oz heavy whipping cream instead of half and half and I think it tastes much better. This is a much better than some of those high calorie drinks from Starbucks and much more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
amazin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very good! Cool and refreshing and different. The perfect recipe for my Italian theme night. I couldn't find the flavors of syrup, so just settled for strawberry, which we decided we needed to add a little more than the recipe called for. I can't wait to find other flavors to jazz it up a little. Will make again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I am excited to make this recipe but I saw a lot of reviews on curdling it is very important that you put the cream in last to prevent curdling and to stir right before drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Thanks for reminding me of this great drink. I enjoy this with many different flavored syrups. For those with curdling issues...try mixing the syrup and cream then adding the soda water. It doesn't look as pretty but my cream didn't curdle any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States