Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My new favorite cheesecake recipe. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good. I processed it all together in a food processor and poured it into a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oohbetty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mstone111
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is now our family tradition. Whenever the kids come to town, this is the one they always ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I tweaked the recipe to make it THM (& diabetic) friendly. I subbed 1/3 T. coconut flour for flour, 1/3 T. glucomannan powder for corn starch, & I used swerve instead of sugar. As other reviewers had said, this is a very light cheesecake with a wonderful flavor! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Followed the baking directions to a T. However I tweaked the recipe a bit but none the less it csme out amazing! This is definitely my new go to cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cheesecake recipe wasn't for me. I guess I'm too used to cream cheese based cheesecakes which are smooth. This recipe is not smooth it retains the ricotta cheese texture which is kind of grainy. Also taste wise it tasted like ricotta cheese despite the addition of cream cheese and sour cream. This was my first time making a ricotta based cheese cake. I think this will be my last. I would like to add that the recipe I followed is based on one reviewers suggestion which adds additional cream cheese and takes out some of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great Recipe, I took out the lemon extract, added a large can of pumpkin and a tbs of pumpkin spice. Made great Pumpkin Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Fass Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is the only cheesecake I make, everyone loves it immensely. Very easy 1 bowl cake, for hundreds of praises!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. I always read the reviews for tips. I used a pan of water on the lower rack, as well as 3-8 oz of cream cheese and 8 oz of sour cream. I also lined my spring pan with parchment to avoid any metallic taste. Aging a day at least makes it even better. Some reviewers wrote its "not authentic" Italian. Yes, you could use Mascarpone and next time I may. As an Italian American, let me remind those reviewers that when most Italians first came to the States, homeland recipes were altered with local ingredients. True Italian ingredients were not available like they are now. Update: This time, made it with 16 oz of Mascarpone, 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sour cream. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States