Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
my family loves this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great recipe...my boyfriend doesn't like coconut so I took that out... he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medina Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
With out a doubt the singular best cake I have ever made!!! Not too difficult, most ingredients on hand, impress everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and it was a hit with everyone! Instead of margarine, I used butter and replaced shortening with coconut oil. Using unsweetened coconut, i reduced that amount to a scant 1 cup. To make the icing, I used half butter and half coconut oil. Rather than increasing the amount of icing, I used the cream cheese icing between the layers and then whipped 1 cup of heavy cream, unsweetened, and blended that with the remainder of the cream cheese icing and frosted the top and sides with that. Less sweet but still rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Kinda bland. Remade the second time with these changes: real butter, 1 cup ONLY toasted coconut, sifted cups of flour, and 1/2 tsp of almond extract. I also like it better with almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fantastic! I use half almond flour and half white flour. I also use coconut oil in place of the marg/butter. It is perfect. Also, I do believe raspberry jam in between the layers along with the cream cheese frosting and fresh raspberries on top is best! This is the recipe I use every year for my husband's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This cake is delicious. Made it for a family Birthday and it was a huge hit! Would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
IT WAS OKAY BUT NOTHING EXCEPTIONAL. WON'T MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT THANKS. I THINK I EXPECTED A MUCH 'CREAMIER' CAKE BASED ON THE NAME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Amazing! I made these into cupcakes and baked them for approx 16 mins. Didn't change the recipe. It was a little bit of Heaven in my mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Worth the time invested. I placed this on a cake stand and made quite a presentation at the end of a traditional lasagna dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States