Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was a snap to prepare, and is the definition of "comfort" food. It is something my mom would have made on a cold, winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
this recipe added a different twist to country ribs. It did take a long time to cook, but its so easy and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
These ribs are the greatest. They melted in my mouth. My husband loved them!! I added fresh sliced green peppers, onions, and mushrooms. The sauce was just right, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was a super easy idea with great flavor. I browned the ribs and after doctoring up the jar sauce threw it all into a crock pot for the day on low, and it came out wondeful! Reminded me of Grandpas special sauce with spare ribs! Terrific over noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Easy and absolutely delicious. Brown ribs extra well for flavor bonus. Definately comfort food. I find this even better as slowly warmed leftover. (You might want to reserve a little uncooked bottled sauce to thin out leftover sauce.) I like with buttery mashed potatoes and a good sprinkling, at service, of chopped flat leaf parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Great recipe! We had a ton of fresh garden tomatoes, so I cut the amount of spaghetti sauce in half, to 16 ounces, and added 16 ounces of fresh juicy chopped tomatoes. I also added some garlic, paprika, oregano, red pepper and basil. Yum! I couldn't stop eating the sauce when I was stirring it. My husband and 3-year-old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I served this over macaroni noodles, and it was great for my family. I added onions and green peppers, and a small can of diced tomatoes. The meat was so tender and juicy! I think this recipe is a good canidate for my 10 year old son to learn, easy yet tasty enough to get him wonderful compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Husband really liked, and he is a hard to please Italian. Very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. My sauce was a little watery so I would probably reduce the water; I think it was the brand of spaghetti sauce I used (Hunts spaghetti sauce in a can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Made this with spaghetti sause, kids hated the way the meat tasted. Will not make this for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States