Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Simple and easy, it doesn't get better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Hi there, This looked too simple. But it is a great one!! I kicked up the sophistication with onion, garlic, red wine and fresh tomatoes - but not because the recipe needed it! I picked an interesting spaghetti sauce too - and got rave reviews!!! Thanks to everyone for their suggestions like extra browning and being adventurous - you will not be able to wreck this recipe!! Easy and great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Wow! I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but the ingredient list, including reader suggestions, was exactly what I had on hand. So I browned the ribs up nice and dark, poured in 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes, and let it simmer covered for the hour. The ribs were tender and juicy. This is an amazingly easy and cheap way to prepare country ribs, and would probably work just as well over a campfire. Thanks for the great recipe, Annelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was a relatively easy recipe to prepare and well worth any effort. The ribs were very tender and the flavor went into the meat so nicely. I will absolutely be making this again. I think I will use boneless ribs next time, though, as it was a massive mess trying to get all of the delicious meat off of the bones. This recipe is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany
Home Town: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I'm not a meat eater, but I tried this for my Italian hubby & kids who are. For someone who never cooked ribs before, it was a very easy recipe! I used a jar of Spagh sauce, plus 1 can of tomato sauce. When serving, I took the ribs out & stirred the sauce with spaghetti. Will make again for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Tasted like Rib Meat and Speghetti sauce...quite boring to say the least. It is very easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Made this with spaghetti sause, kids hated the way the meat tasted. Will not make this for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. My sauce was a little watery so I would probably reduce the water; I think it was the brand of spaghetti sauce I used (Hunts spaghetti sauce in a can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Husband really liked, and he is a hard to please Italian. Very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I served this over macaroni noodles, and it was great for my family. I added onions and green peppers, and a small can of diced tomatoes. The meat was so tender and juicy! I think this recipe is a good canidate for my 10 year old son to learn, easy yet tasty enough to get him wonderful compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States