Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was NOT a big hit with our family. Won't prepare again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We absolutely loved this recipe! It was so easy and so delicious. The meat literally fell apart. The ribs I bought were HUGE and I was really concerned that they would not get done, but they did. Served over some pasta with some garlic bread. Man! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
For an easy, throw together dish, this was excellent. Especially when BBQ just doesnt sound good and you get the meat on a great sale. We just boiled some rigatonie and used the sauce on the meat and the pasta. Even my super picky 2 year old ate his whole plate and then more the next day. I didn't even change it like I usually do. The only thing I did differently was I had the 26oz cans of Hunts spag. sauce on hand and not two of the same flavor so I ended up using 1 whole cand or the spicy and zesty and a half can of garlic herb. I found that the next day I had the left over sauce to put over the pasta wich was kinda dry after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow, I thought this was too easy to be that great but it was delicious! Browned the ribs and threw everything in the crock pot. Added a few minced cloves of garlic and a couple splashes of red wine and let it cook for 8 hours on low. Served over garlic mashed. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! Country ribs are one of the cheapest items in the meat case, but not liking barbeque sauce, I usually avoid them. I added peppers and onion, and simmered in a portobello tomato sauce. Fabulous, moist and tender. Had them over whole grain rotini, and the leftovers over garlic mashed. Next time I'll double the recipe and freeze the rest, since the prep/cook time is a bit long for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I just tried this recipe tonight! It was easy to make. Since I'm always crunching on time, I boiled the ribs first for about 20 minutes and then drained the water. I also chopped the ribs up into more eatable pieces. I simmered them into a wok and added italian seasoning. It was very delicious and only took about 30 minutes to make. My fiance loved it. I also added mushrooms and served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was ok. It was easy to prepare but I guess since I'm from the south I prefer good ol' bbq ribs. I know I'm italian but this just didn't appeal to me. I won't be making this again but thanks for the easy dinner. I at least got 1 night of relaxation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I was tired of barbeque so I tried this. I fed it to a construction crew. They could not get enough and nothing was left. I used Emeril's kicked up sauce, onions, garlic and mushrooms with burgundy wine and a touch of brown sugar to cut the acid in the sauce. MMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
A nice change of pace from the average barbecue ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very easy to make! Next time I'm going to reduce the water. I added 1/2 can of tomato sauce, 1/2 chopped onion, two cloves of garlic - minced, 2 chopped tomatoes, and a couple of dashes of chili powder, salt and pepper. When I browned the ribs, I also seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and chili powder. I served it over some whole wheat spaghetti noodles, and for the carb conscious I served the ribs (hardly any extra sauce) on some roasted zucchini. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States