Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Tis was a good recipe, very tasty. I let it simmer with the top on and it had alot of jucie in it but also could have been because I didn't pour out the juice from one of the 2 cans of diced tomatoes I used. I also added diced green peppers, onions and mushrooms as suggest by other reviews. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodEgg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was great!! I did use 2 jars of sauce only because I wanted more. We ate this for 2 days, 1st over noodles just after cooking and then 2nd on hoggie buns with a little cheese on top. Yummy, my family says this is a keeper. Thank You Annellle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very tasty...served over angel hair pasta with italian bread and the whole family loved it (something different besides plain old spaghetti). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These ribs came out delicious and tender, served over brown rice, the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so delicious. I am surprised I never would have thought that this would be something I could enjoy, but oh yes.. I would make it again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was NOT a big hit with our family. Won't prepare again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We absolutely loved this recipe! It was so easy and so delicious. The meat literally fell apart. The ribs I bought were HUGE and I was really concerned that they would not get done, but they did. Served over some pasta with some garlic bread. Man! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
For an easy, throw together dish, this was excellent. Especially when BBQ just doesnt sound good and you get the meat on a great sale. We just boiled some rigatonie and used the sauce on the meat and the pasta. Even my super picky 2 year old ate his whole plate and then more the next day. I didn't even change it like I usually do. The only thing I did differently was I had the 26oz cans of Hunts spag. sauce on hand and not two of the same flavor so I ended up using 1 whole cand or the spicy and zesty and a half can of garlic herb. I found that the next day I had the left over sauce to put over the pasta wich was kinda dry after being in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow, I thought this was too easy to be that great but it was delicious! Browned the ribs and threw everything in the crock pot. Added a few minced cloves of garlic and a couple splashes of red wine and let it cook for 8 hours on low. Served over garlic mashed. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! Country ribs are one of the cheapest items in the meat case, but not liking barbeque sauce, I usually avoid them. I added peppers and onion, and simmered in a portobello tomato sauce. Fabulous, moist and tender. Had them over whole grain rotini, and the leftovers over garlic mashed. Next time I'll double the recipe and freeze the rest, since the prep/cook time is a bit long for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States