Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Super easy and tasty recipe! I browned the ribs in a pan first, and then put them in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. They were tender and very flavorful. The sauce is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I used country style pork loin ribs 5lbs., 2 24oz. jars pasta sauce, no water and had to use an additional skillet. Everything came out perfect. great recipe, thanks this was the 2nd. time I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Used Barrilla Four Cheese sauce for the spaghetti sauce, which seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
While very easily to make and customize, I found this to be very very soupy! It was almost like water. I added tomatoes, onions, red pepper, and garlic. I seasoned the ribs with salt/pepper, and garlic salt. The meat was tough and the dish was soupy. It tasted fine, but next time I would not add the water, and maybe slow cook the meat or add in a different type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muzzy216

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super easy, great twist using spaghetti sauce. I also used the Crock Pot, however no need to add the water - it made the sauce too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
YUM! I took this idea, but did it slightly differently...I seasoned the ribs w/ garlic powder, salt and pepper and browned them in evoo. After they were browned, I transfered them to my slow cooker and topped them w/ a jar of pasta sauce (omitting the water). I set the slow cooker to low and allowed them to cook for 8 hours. These smelled soooo good while cooking and they were perfectly moist, tender and delicious...literally fall-off-the-bone DELICIOUS! When my mom makes her homemade pasta sauce, she always browns some country ribs and lets them cook in the sauce for flavor...then we get to eat them. This reminded me of that, and that was just what I was looking for (don't tell her, but mine were even more moist and tender, lol)! I will def make these again, just like I did today! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Need to cook it a bit longer- maybe our ribs were too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Bergen Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good. I browned the ribs well, then added them and the sauce to my crockpot. I used a little more sauce than called for and served it over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Tasty and simple as can be. I diced up a red onion, carrot, and stalk of celery and sauteed in the rib drippings with a couple cloves of garlic before mixing everything with the sauce. We served the sauce over bowtie pasta with mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Taste, simplicity, low cost, easy clean up... what more do you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States