Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This is one of the most moist cookies we ever ate. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I always loved these and was happy to find the recipe again. They definitely need the frosting as they're not overly sweet. Be careful not to overbake as they don't get a golden color like most cookies do when they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These were so good! I normally only like cookies with some kind of chocolate in them, but I had some ricotta in the fridge and didn't know what to do with it. I agree with a previous reviewer that you really have to check these because you don't want to overbake them. They don't look done at 8 or 9 minutes, but they probably are. Check the bottoms to make sure they're a light golden brown color. Thank you, Pam for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is the perfect recipe to use up extra ricotta. The cookies are so moist and light. I ran out of vanilla before making the frosting, so I added about a teaspoon of lemon extract to cut the sweetness a little bit -- came out great. One note -- I ended up with about 5 dozen cookies, not 3 dozen, and I was making them even larger than the recipe called for! Also had a lot of extra frosting, so I would cut that down a bit (unless you like them smothered!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Most amazing cookies ever! You have to try them. They dont spread as much as you would think, so dont worry about that. Also, I omitted one egg and addded more ricotta. Good stuff, easy, and I love them!! Thanks for this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I'm not much of a cookie person, but these were fabulous. I was trying to use up ricotta cheese and thought I'd chance something strange like putting it in a cookie. The cheese definitely added an interesting flavor, without being overly obvious. None of my family could figure out what was in them. I didn't bother with the frosting because they were good already and I thought that would ruin them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Such a MARVELOUS cookie. Try icing them while they are still warm--the icing oozes down like a glaze. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This cookie is one of the best I ever baked. It's quick, easy and delicious. A warning though frost them fast or they'll all be eaten before you get the chance. I'll be baking these quite often. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
These cookies are absolutely delicious and remind me so much of the cookies my family made while I was growing up. I, too, substituted anise flavoring for the vanilla. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These cookies are absolutely fantastic! I must make them every other week, and I got my sister hooked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States