Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These are absolutely delicious, and so easy to make! I didn't make any changes to the recipe...it made about 30 cookies, and there was *just enough* frosting. I almost wish I would have made a tad more, but you didn't really need it. I baked them for exactly 10 minutes and they came out perfect...very moist and tasty. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made these cookies and they were ok. It was a nice use for the leftover ricotta cheese. I don't think I'd make them again, however. They didn't store well, got really soggy, and seemed to lose flavor. I wound up throwing away the whole batch. I have a recipe for Ricotta cakes, which I think I will finally try next time I have leftover ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I thought these cookies were phenominal. I prefer the icing to be a little thinner so I added a little more milk to it. Another variation I tried was to substitute 8 ounces of cream cheese for the ricotta. THey were thicker and held their shape better and tasted soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I was looking for a few new cookie recipes to try to add to our Christmas Cookie list and decided to try these. WoW, was a delightful cookie! I followed the recipe as stated except I did use almond extract instead of vanilla. We also sprinkled red and white sugar crystals on them. My family wouldn't leave them alone. I had to hide them in the garage refridgerator! These will be on the "list" this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I can't say YUMMMMMM loud enough! This was the end to an almost perfect Italian Thanksgiving at our house this year. We always have an "untraditional" meal at Thanksgiving and with this year being Italian, I thought these cookies would make an apropriate desert......I have made them again since and even felt comfortable giving a batch to one of my college professors whose mother is from Sicily. We will definitely make these a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are light and tasty, but not what I expected after all the reviews. It really is more like a cake then a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Loved this easy to make recipe. My son who is 12 loves to prepares these for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These came out very good!! My husband said these are his favorite now and they are the best cookies i ever made. Definitely going to make them for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was amazing. I don't even frost them. I use Splenda and substitute eggs and they are great. My husband says they're his new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I just got done frosting these cookies, and it took every ounce of willpower to walk away from them in order to rate the recipe. They are phenomenal. A complete change from my normal choc-chip cookies, so light and fluffy and delicious. Perfect for after a pasta dinner with an espresso. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States