Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are good, cake-like, sugar-cookie-tasting cookies. I can't say I'd go out of my way to make these but if I ever have any leftover Ricotta again I'll be sure to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I doubled this recipe and made 2 changes. I used 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 unbleached flour and I used a 32 oz container of ricotta (instead of 16 oz doubling would call for). Oh, I also needed about 2 extra TBS of milk for the frosting. Using my tsp. scoop, I made over 150 cookies!!! The cookies were a big hit for our family get together. They were best the first day. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are the yummiest cookies I have ever tasted. Not too sugary sweet, but sooo creamy. I'm not of Italian descent, but these taste like something you'd find in an italian bakery. It must be the ricotta. Now I have an excuse to buy ricotta cheese! Try these, you will not regret it! They don't even need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My kids loved them they are like a Italian love not cookie soft almost like a cake but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These are great! So easy to make. My brother had been asking me to make a cannoli cookie for him. He said he had it at a Brooklyn bakery but I could not find a recipe anywhere. After searching I made this and he said it was dead on! So yummy!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very tasty, like a little mini vanilla cake. Great for something a little different. The cookie needs the frosting, without the frosting the cookie is just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
these cookies are the bomb.we love them .thank you so much for sharing.i would give it a ten star if i could .yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This cookie was amazing. I made it exactly as instructed and it turned out wonderfully moist with the most fabulous flavor. I am busy sening the recipe off to friends as I know they will love it as much as my family did. My husband requested I make more so that we could take them over to family and friends. He told me that cookies as good as these needed to be shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
100% authentic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WindyCityJackie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wow not really an Italian cookie that I remember- these came out like a soft cake- almost like the texture if you made a cupcake into a cookie. Spongy and too soft just like cake! Not my idea of the traditional Italian cookie! Followed the recipe to the tee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States