Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Fabulous cookie! I had some leftover ricotta and found this recipe through an ingredient search. Light, moist, fluffy, and SO delicious, especially right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe was so easy and the cookies taste great!They taste just like the cookies my Grandmother used to make when I was a kid! I also added some food coloring in the icing to make them a little festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Good flavor, but texture was a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These cookies are yummy! I used a can of store bought vanilla icing and sprinkled them with colored sugar. They were so pretty when I was finished! It was a great way to use up ricotta cheese left from making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
it was the most best cookie ive ever tasted!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ~~lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Unbelievablely delicious. My daughter and I ate 3 dozen in 2 days the first time I made them. The next time I brought them to work, everyone wanted the recipe and they ask me to make them for our bake sale for St. Jude. Thank you very much for this awsome cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
The cookies were pretty good. I added a little more milk to the frosting to make it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Bakes easily, quick and fun! Tastes great and a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Not bad, but very sweet due to the icing. Very moist. The only suggestion I have is to add sprinkles or jimmies to the top of the cookies, otherwise they look a little bland. But a good way to use up ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
These cookies are okay. Very easy to make and very moist. They just don't have much flavor except for the frosting. But it's a great way to use up leftover ricotta cheese. I will try again but I will add either anise or lemon extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States