Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I LOVE this salad. It is always a hit when I make it. The only thing I changed was that I used fresh chopped cilantro instead of fresh basil and left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I was in charge of bringing refreshments to a class I am attending and this turned out to be a hit. Everyone asked me for the recipe. I added quite a few things to the salad, but kept the dressing exactly the same. I used dried basil and added rotisserie chicken, grape tomatoes, chopped broccoli, minced onion, chopped celery and bell pepper. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome, first time I've ever been asked for a recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I'm a huge fan of fresh basil, and this recipe hits that mark! Everyone who tried it loved it. Rainbow rotini, with its subtle vegetable flavors and rainbow of colors, really makes this a standout side salad. I always enjoy finding a recipe that has a fantastic base, but that is flexible enough to add my own twist. You could add any of your own favorite fresh vegetables and this would still be amazing. I found I only needed about 3/4 of the dressing, but it was so delish that I saved the rest in the fridge and am going to try it on a green leaf salad. Thanks Jeri for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was AMAZING. Made a couple changes... Left out olives and used only 1/2 T. vinegar; Added 2 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. ground white pepper, 1 T. seasoned salt, 1/2 c. finely chopped onion, and 1 cup finely chopped broccoli. I could have eaten the whole bowl myself! I did share, however, and everyone loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy. I think this is a great recipe. I love the basil element, so I added more than the recipe called for. I'm not a big fan of fresh garlic, so I just added some garlic powder. I think this will be my new stand-by for pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used whole wheat rotini and balasmic and skipped the olive because my husband doesn't like it. I came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent. I did double the recipe. I used dried basil and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is my new basic pasta salad recipe. I have made it many times, using different veggies depending on what I had on hand. No substitutes for the fresh basil, you can't replace that wonderful flavor! I put in a bit more peppers & a bit less mayo & it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is very good. 1c mayo is pretty standard for pasta salad...I didn't think it was too much at all. I used a green pepper and approx 1 T dried basil because that's what I had. I think maybe adding some bacon would put this over the top for me. It is very similar to the bacon ranch pasta salad from this site that my family loves, but I like the flavor of the the garlic/basil over the ranch. Now to convince the rest of the family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States