Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Easy to make. I added more veggies including a zucchini and carrots. I had way more veggies than the recipe called for, but it kept it from being too full of mayo. After trying it the next day, I am really glad I added a ton of veggies. If I made this again I would reduce the amount of mayo and increase the red wine vinegar. I would use the same large amount of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is quite tasty and easy to prepare for a large group. You can find better recipes that are a little more fine tuned for smaller groups, but for a large BBQ this will go over well. Seems like too much mayo pre-chilling. After a few hours in the fridge it balances out quite well. Added chopped golden onion and chopped cucumber to mine and both worked well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really good! I kept the dressing ingredients the same. My fresh basil was gone, so I used dry, which was still very good. Added cucumber, brocolli, cubed mozarella, cubed pepper salami, all in equal amounts....about 1/2 -2/3 cup. I used light mayo without any complications, so I'm not sure what happened to other reviewers who ended up with a runny sauce.....not enough rotini maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this had great flavor....the only problem I had was that it was too dry. I used a whole box of healthy for you pasta and think that is why. I added some italian dressing to it the next day and it was perfect. I put black olives, cucumber, red and green peppers, some finely chopped purple onion and I cubed some cheese and put in there as well. I would of put tomatoes but I was out of them. My family loves pasta salad and would make this again with more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
At first I sort of doubted this was going to be that great. I decided to make this anyway for a Mother's day gathering. Made it the night before, this salad ended up being SO tasty that we all kepts eating it and I even took it to work as lunch for 2 days straight. A large batch was gone in no time. Adjust the tastes to your liking when it comes to salt and herbs - either way this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I halved grape tomatoes and used 1/2 cains reg & 1/2 cains light mayonnaise plus whole wheat pasta. It was fantastic. My husband doesn't like tomatoes, so he ended up picking around them and still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
It turned out very good. I did forget the basil though. I used it early for lasagna I made. But this was amazing. I used low fat mayo and whole wheat noodles. I also used canned olives but drained the juice. This tasted fresh I also liked it warm when I stirred the noodles in. That's just me I wouldn't warm it up afterwards though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very average recipe. Added 3/4 cup mayo instead of one cup to 2 cups of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Love it. Added cucumbers, parsley, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used scoobi doo noodles for this :). I used part mayo and part sour cream to make up the 1 cup - i just didn't want to use that much mayo. some others said it was too much dressing on the pasta - but i was making mine a day in advance and since i find homemade pasta salad tends to absorb the dressing and dry out a bit when left in the fridge overnight, i left the measurements as is and it was perfect for me by the next day. I left out the olives and basil only as a preference - and I added chives, cucumber, celery and used red pepper instead of yellow because that's what I had. I think I'd make it again with my own variations. Oh and i cut the salt in half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States