Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I topped this pasta salad with some crumbled Feta cheese. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookallkinds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great base recipe to experiment with!! I changed it up a little based on other people's recommendations. I used the whole cup of mayo, but added a few squirts of zesty Italian dressing, fresh chopped oregano instead of basil, and stirred in some grated Parmesan. I used Roma tomatoes, yellow bell pepper, and cucumbers for the veggies, then some chopped up salami. Delicious!! Thank you again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Not really a fan of this one. It did not keep well and I followed the instructions to a tee. As you can see from the other ratings, I usually agree with the rest. Not on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. The dressing is what makes this. I also used as dipping for chicken tenders. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe is worth trying just for the dressing. I was skeptical, but it really is quite good. I prefer more veggies and fresh herbs, but the basic sauce here is perfect for adjusting to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Really good basic recipe! Couldn't give it the full 5 stars though; I followed everything the recipe said, and it just didn't taste right... So I added more minced garlic, about a tbsp of garlic salt, more pepper and sea salt, as well as about 3 tbsp of dried Italian seasoning. Then I mixed in about 1/4 cup of freshly grated Parmesan. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I liked it and brought it to a NYE party. Unfortunately, there was plenty left over and in the trash it went. I dont know why people didnt like it more. I did use 1 cup of mayo and 1 cup zesty Italian dressing, and the next morning had to use more as it was dry. Keep searching for the perfect pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Sorry, but amazed how many great reviews this has received. To us it is a very ordinary and commercial buffet type salad - again sorry for the rating, but it just does not have anything that stands out - the only saver is the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I truly love this recipe. I am not cold pasta eater but with the zip of the red wine vinegar makes. I personally add more red wine vinegar and also add green onions and peppercinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States