Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I topped this pasta salad with some crumbled Feta cheese. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookallkinds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great base recipe to experiment with!! I changed it up a little based on other people's recommendations. I used the whole cup of mayo, but added a few squirts of zesty Italian dressing, fresh chopped oregano instead of basil, and stirred in some grated Parmesan. I used Roma tomatoes, yellow bell pepper, and cucumbers for the veggies, then some chopped up salami. Delicious!! Thank you again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Not really a fan of this one. It did not keep well and I followed the instructions to a tee. As you can see from the other ratings, I usually agree with the rest. Not on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. The dressing is what makes this. I also used as dipping for chicken tenders. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe is worth trying just for the dressing. I was skeptical, but it really is quite good. I prefer more veggies and fresh herbs, but the basic sauce here is perfect for adjusting to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Really good basic recipe! Couldn't give it the full 5 stars though; I followed everything the recipe said, and it just didn't taste right... So I added more minced garlic, about a tbsp of garlic salt, more pepper and sea salt, as well as about 3 tbsp of dried Italian seasoning. Then I mixed in about 1/4 cup of freshly grated Parmesan. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I liked it and brought it to a NYE party. Unfortunately, there was plenty left over and in the trash it went. I dont know why people didnt like it more. I did use 1 cup of mayo and 1 cup zesty Italian dressing, and the next morning had to use more as it was dry. Keep searching for the perfect pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Sorry, but amazed how many great reviews this has received. To us it is a very ordinary and commercial buffet type salad - again sorry for the rating, but it just does not have anything that stands out - the only saver is the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I truly love this recipe. I am not cold pasta eater but with the zip of the red wine vinegar makes. I personally add more red wine vinegar and also add green onions and peppercinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States