Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OUTTA THIS WORLD DELICIOUS DRESSING! I was concerned about the red wine vinegar because I'd never cooked with it before but the ingredients combined to create a wonderfully creamy, interesting dressing. I did have to improvise with the veggies--used a whole red pepper instead of 1/2 a yellow and used two medium fresh tomatoes. Also I added two cloves of garlic rather than one, simply because we love garlic here. Oh, and I used dried basil as my plans for a herb garden never came to light, ha ha. This salad is chilling right now so I can't give any reviews from my diners yet but I anticipate GREAT comments and will be sure to post them here later! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this salad. I pretty much followed the recipe. I used leftover penne pasta and didn't have any olives to add and it was still vary good. I love the tasts of the fresh basil. I planted an herb garden this summer and have been looking for recipes to use them in and this was great. I used my first 2 ripe tomatoes also. Wonderful, definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I really like this recipe. Followed it very closely, including the fresh basil. I did add sliced green olives and small cubes of mozzarella cheese. It was important to put this salad together well in advance so that the flavors could properly blend, and also to give the pasta a chance to absorb the dressing. I found that I needed to add a bit more just before serving. Even my husband, who is a self-proclaimed 'meat and potatoes guy' had seconds of this. That's a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love this pasta salad. First time I made it I found there to be too much dressing for the amount of pasta listed in the recipe. Now I just make make a bit more pasta to even out the pasta to dressing ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymommybug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Loved this pasta salad! It's so easy and fully of great flavors. I did substitute white wine vinegar for the red because I out. I also used dried basil instead of the fresh. I used a full 16 oz package of pasta and didn't find the dressing to be too much or to have too much of a mayo taste to it. Will definitely be making again and trying different variations, such as adding cheese or other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was a great pasta salad. You can add a thousand different things to this one and I am sure it would always turn out good I added green onion, cubed cheese, fresh steamed green beans, chick peas and a little italian dressing. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
the dressing for this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is the best, most versatile pasta salad recipe I've tasted. You can add salmon, shrimp, ham, or other meat to it, add celery, jalapenas or serranos, or other veggies. It just gets better the longer it ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
excellent recipe, super easy and yummy. It is pretty mayonaisey as others have said and yes, I measured my 2 cups of pasta before I cooked it! However, if you let it sit just a few hours, it's just right. The vinegar and fresh veggies make this special. I substituted about 1 teaspoon of dried basil for the fresh and added about a 1/2 teaspoon of Trader Joe's dried oregano. Will keep this recipe for future potlucks, bbq's, etc. Thanks :) I made this again and doubled all the veggies and used green scallions in place of the basil. OMG, way better than substituting dried basil for fresh. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States