Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe. Used with rotini pasta and tortellini. Added salami for an extra kick, but otherwise made just as stated. It is a big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made this pasta salad this past weekend for a birthday party and it was delicious. The whole family couldn't get enough of it. The basil and tomatoes fresh from the garden were wonderful in this recipe. I halved the recipe by cooking 8 ounces of pasta and halving the dressing. Next time I might add a little Parmesan cheese, not that it was needed just for and added flavor element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OUTTA THIS WORLD DELICIOUS DRESSING! I was concerned about the red wine vinegar because I'd never cooked with it before but the ingredients combined to create a wonderfully creamy, interesting dressing. I did have to improvise with the veggies--used a whole red pepper instead of 1/2 a yellow and used two medium fresh tomatoes. Also I added two cloves of garlic rather than one, simply because we love garlic here. Oh, and I used dried basil as my plans for a herb garden never came to light, ha ha. This salad is chilling right now so I can't give any reviews from my diners yet but I anticipate GREAT comments and will be sure to post them here later! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this salad. I pretty much followed the recipe. I used leftover penne pasta and didn't have any olives to add and it was still vary good. I love the tasts of the fresh basil. I planted an herb garden this summer and have been looking for recipes to use them in and this was great. I used my first 2 ripe tomatoes also. Wonderful, definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I really like this recipe. Followed it very closely, including the fresh basil. I did add sliced green olives and small cubes of mozzarella cheese. It was important to put this salad together well in advance so that the flavors could properly blend, and also to give the pasta a chance to absorb the dressing. I found that I needed to add a bit more just before serving. Even my husband, who is a self-proclaimed 'meat and potatoes guy' had seconds of this. That's a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love this pasta salad. First time I made it I found there to be too much dressing for the amount of pasta listed in the recipe. Now I just make make a bit more pasta to even out the pasta to dressing ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymommybug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Loved this pasta salad! It's so easy and fully of great flavors. I did substitute white wine vinegar for the red because I out. I also used dried basil instead of the fresh. I used a full 16 oz package of pasta and didn't find the dressing to be too much or to have too much of a mayo taste to it. Will definitely be making again and trying different variations, such as adding cheese or other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was a great pasta salad. You can add a thousand different things to this one and I am sure it would always turn out good I added green onion, cubed cheese, fresh steamed green beans, chick peas and a little italian dressing. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
the dressing for this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States