Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
As much as I love mayonnaise (and I really do!), 1 cup of mayo for only two cups of pasta was way too much for me. I ended up cooking the entire (12 oz.) box of pasta (about 4 1/2 cups uncooked) and just added more veggies to match the ratio. Didn't have fresh basil so I just added 2 tsp. dried basil to the mayo mixture. The flavor of the sauce is fabulous! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was my first attempt at pasta salad! My salad turned out pretty good, but 1 tblsp of salt is a bit too much. Would definitely suggest using half the amount then tasting; add more if necessary. Lots of sauce, would also recommend 1 cup more of dried pasta. I ended up using a half cup mayo, and a half cup of low fat whipped dressing. I substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar, dried basil (1tblsp), black garlic (just because I had some) and added a bit of diced red onion and diced dill pickles, and no olives (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My go to party salad Delicious and easy to make. I use gluten free organic ancient grains penne pasta from costco to make it and it turned out perfect. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great cold salad base. I added: dry Itn. seasoning, more basil & garlic, blanched sugar snap peas chopped, lots of fresh red bell pprs. mmm... we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Everybody liked it and ate it for days. I wish it had a bit more flavor. Maybe add the zesty dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
A word to those using light dressing do not add the vinegar. Those using origin mayo try adding sweet pickle juice instead of the vinegar for fresh new zesty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I changed it a little. I used 1 small cucumber diced, green pepper, 3 stalks of celery diced, and 1 can of kidney beans rinsed and drained. I also used tarragon vinegar. Before serving I sprinkled shredded cheddar on it. I did not have fresh basil so I used dried. 2 tablespoons. It was a hit. Next I am going to leave out beans and add a can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is truly a great recipe but I had to give it 4 stars because after seeing the recipe photos I knew there was WAY to much mayo for me so I cut it in half. Except for this, which I suppose is a matter of personal preference, this was a real prize winner to me. My wife hates vinegar and said she wouldn't eat this salad before I made it. I made a double recipe to feed family coming over the next day and had to make more because my wife ate a bunch of it before it even had a chance to get in the fridge and said "you better make more of that or people are going to be disappointed".... yes, it was that good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was delicious! Didn't have fresh basil on hand so used dried and added broccoli florets too. Simple to make yet so flavorful! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My husband's favorite. I love this recipe..I add additional black olives and chicken, because the husband likes a heartier lunch. Some say there is too much mayo, but I find that it soaks in by the 2nd day. This couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States