Italian Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is like my Italian Choc cookie. We use mini Choc chips & I cup cocco power.. We don't use the Choc squars. But 1 can Hershey syrup. It makes them moist. I use a white icing. Butter, powder sugar, milk. When there is a wedding or holiday I'm asked to bake them. Also my nuts I ground fine. Glory. Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. Great flavor. Will make again. It is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good cookie! Not rich or fudgy tasting, but a lighter chocolate taste. The glaze is very fudgy tasting though, and makes this cookie!!! It is sort of a crumbly texture when you bite into it. I think I will take other reviewers' suggestions and add 2 eggs next time. I got 96 cookies from this recipe, and I love that they do not spread, so you can place them pretty close together on the cookie sheets. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent!! Delicious!! Try it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
this recipe, italian or not, is wonderful. I followed other reviews, added 2 eggs, toasted to walnuts at 225 for 15 min, also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Im not too sure wether the eggs were nessacary or not, but 1 thing that is is to sift the flour. The cookies turned out super moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
greate Cookie Just Like my Great Crandma Made Ilost The Origonal REcipe in a House fire and have been searching every christmas for 30 years.and this is it now I can hand it down to my granddaughters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pretty good its the glaze that makes the cookie.I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been baking Italian pastries for 40+years and have made these cookies but thought I would try this recipe. It was very dry then rereading several times and coating to my recipe. Realized there were no eggs. Tossed the cookies out but would suggest u add 2 eggs if making these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful cookie. My Mom and Grandma called them Toto's. To really spice up these cookies add 1/4 black coffee, 1 tsp whiskey and1/2 tsp all spice. You might have to add a little more flour but they are delicious this way and this how we always made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great cookie...add a pinch of black pepper and they are as good as my Italian grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States