Italian Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Delicious!! We gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Amazing recipe! I leave out the cocoa powder so it's like a regular chocolate chip cookie, but with more of a scone-like texture. I pull them out of the oven and they dissappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy1979
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Great little treats! You need to work fast with the chocolate frosting while it is warm but yummmm it is worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
A HUGE hit at the office!! I love the slightly dry texture. Not sure that they are Italian, but delish all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Soooo delicious!!! My husband had an italian themed potluck to go to and gave me like 1 1/2 hrs notice about it. Due to my limited time I had to make a few adjustments. Instead of cocoa powder I used dark cocoa powder and I had run out of vanilla extract but had plenty of almond extract so I used that. They came out so good. I also used the almond extract in the frosting, every one loved the almond flavor with the chocolate and I am sure that the vanilla would have been just as good. Thank you for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe is awesome. Great taste and fun to make, relatively easy too. Good for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These are great. The only things I did slightly different are toasting the nuts (it makes a huge difference in both taste and texture), and rather than dribbling the glaze on the finished cookies, I dipped the tops in the bowl of glaze and then set them on parchment paper to firm up. Less waste and mess this way. I think next time I may sprinkle some more finely chopped toasted nuts on top of the glaze, just for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Overall the taste was okay. The cookie by itself is not sweet and doesn't taste like chocolate. The glaze is what gives it flavor and sweetness. I was actually more impressed by the glaze itself than the actual cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Someone stated this recipe was NOT Italian. Ohhhhh it soo is!! I have been looking for it forever and should have, of course, come here first!! My Italian grandmother (from Sicily) used to make dozens of these every year and my Mom-in-law (holder of the recipe) lost it!! It's soo close (minus a dash of cinnamon!)Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
THese were ok. I think they could have been better but perhaps I screwed it up by using the mixer (toughened the dough). Next time I'll just use my hands. I was disappointed because I was really looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States