Italian Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
they are great the recipee worked perfect i loved them and so did my freinds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Modified this recipe is GREAT!!! Like a blank slate. I added and tried may diff types of herbs and diff flavors of cheese I had on hand. You can dip these in sour cream and salsa like nachos or even dip them in a cheese fondue! They are great to have on the side of tomato soup in place of crackers for added flavor!! Healthier then chips but can salt them up and they hit the spot when it comes to salt cravings .. really so many uses!!! As for the effort, what easier then brushing on egg, sprinkling them with anything you want and baking them for 5min? Great snack for a group of people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very blah. def. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Mine took the full 6 minutes, with a switcheroo right in the middle to get both sides even. I did sort of Asian style -- to go with Hot & Sour Soup -- so I just added sesame seeds. I'd add a little salt if not adding cheese if you were going for a flavor other than Italian. They're definitely tasty, just like you'd expect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Interesting recipe, but not sure if the effort in making these is worth the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were absolutely fantastic! Easy AND delicious! My guests couldn't stop eating them. We dipped them in some Classico sauce and it was perfect! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Easy and wonderful. I would just add more seasoning and cheese. Also followed other reviewers on the change in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are great I added some garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The ingredients alone are not enough. I made a second batch adding garlic, salt, italian seasoning, doubled the cheese amount of romano and parmigiano-reggiano cheese. Because of the additions I cannot offer greater than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Easy to make, fun to change around. We didn't use all the cheese, but doubled the herbs! The first batch was eaten right away, so we had to make another batch to bring to our outing! We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States