Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Thank you for a great and very interesting recipe! I tried this for sinner today and it was a complete success! The potatoes were so yummy, with such a wonderful lemony flavour! I did a few changes though, I was out of thighs so I used breast, but I will definitely tried with thighs next time. I find breast a little too dry! I pre-fried the chicken in olive oil first so it was nice and brown and then deglazed the pan with white wine which I used instead of the vinegar call in the recipe since my husband doesn't care for vinegar at all. I also used fresh oregano, thyme and parsley instead of the dry staff since I had it at hand. It took time to get everything ready, but it was well worth it! This will be one of our favourite Sunday meals for now on! Once again, THANK YOU KINDLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I could tell from the get-go that this was going to be amazing!Beautiful presentation and amazing aroma while cooking,it's one of the easiest,most delicious meals I've made!Hubby had to have seconds right away,and he rarely does!5 STARS! More people need to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Yummy Yummy! Everyone you have to try this! This recipe was outstanding and so easy. I have been trying to find a recipe like this to duplicate my grandfathers, and this turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It was so easy to make especially for a new bride! Haha The aroma that filled the air made your mouth begin to water. The potatoes were a bit of a pain to fry. They did become a bit mushy. I would probably fry lightly and then put in the oven to bake till golden. Great Job Peter! Thanks for bringing back my grandfather in a sense! Jamee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made the Italian chicken with garlic and lemon and i give it 5 stars. It was a big hit with my family. Even one of my kids that is a very picky eater liked the chicken so much she asked for seconds. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was wonderful! Quick and easy, tasty, and a hit with the whole family. I did follow the advice to season my potatoes while frying them. For appearance sake, I will also brown my chicken a little first too, so it doesn't have that white color. The coloring has no effect on the flavor though! My husband couldn't wait to take these for leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
WOW!! Open your windows and the aroma will bring everyone for dinner; they won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
VERY GOOD, wouldn't change a thing! Easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This is fabulous - I make it quite often. The chicken comes out soooo tender... it's a great comfort food dish. Make sure to get the potatoes real crispy when you're frying them. I use approx. 1/4 cup olive oil in the vinegar mixture (step 3) rather than use 1/2 c. frying oil - seemed to make the dish a tad too greasy. Other than that, I make the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing, Peter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Very tasty! I love chicken and potatoe dishes and this one is a real winner - the aroma while it is baking is MOUTHWATERING!! Very tender, juicy, and delicious! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who wants a simple and delicious supper for their hubby!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jervis, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was delicious! I halved the recipe and deep fried the potato quarters until crispy, they did not come out mushy. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States