Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Followed the recipe completely, wouldn't change a thing! So great, the kids loved it too! Thanks for sharing and giving my family happy bellies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
LOVED this recipe! The potatoes came out perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this meal very much! My family and I are heavy handed with seasonings, especially salt, so we are taking another approach on how we cook. After much debate we chose this meal to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I didn't care for this. I think many of the measurements are off. I took the advice of many other reviewers and substituted wine for the vinegar. I imagine it would be much worse with a 1/2 cup of vinegar. I think it would be the dominating flavor of the dish and that would just be odd. Also 5 lemons is ALOT. I used 2. If you added back 1/2 cup of oil to the dish it would be so oily. Yuck. But even with the wine, less lemons and less oil the flavor just wasn't very good. I was hoping to find a good recipe for thighs but this isn't it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I liked this recipe, although next time i'm going to do what another reviewer said. I'm going to use Italian dressing instead of the Italian seasoning. My husband doesn't like the seasoning. He told me to use the dressing next time. The potatoes were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Made this for a family party and it was great but i made a little change first. I used WHITE WINE instead of vinegar because i have tried different recipes with vinegar and we don't like the taste at all. I also added 1 lemon instead of 5, and it came out perfect. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was awesome and so delish but I did not use all the OIL it called for. Too much oil! I used some to cook the potatoes and only used that leftover oil for the other mixture. It turned out great and wasn't greasy. It was SUPER delicious. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellent - fast and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as written and my family loved it! Correction: I DID brown the chicken first, to give it a nice fond, but otherwise I didn't change anything. Very good, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMFORTKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My husband says too much vinegar but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States