Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was awesome and so delish but I did not use all the OIL it called for. Too much oil! I used some to cook the potatoes and only used that leftover oil for the other mixture. It turned out great and wasn't greasy. It was SUPER delicious. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellent - fast and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as written and my family loved it! Correction: I DID brown the chicken first, to give it a nice fond, but otherwise I didn't change anything. Very good, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMFORTKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My husband says too much vinegar but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Great meal! My husband and i both loved it. 5 stars and a place in my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I rated this recipe based on how it's written. This can be a delicious recipe with some tweeking. Fry the potatoes with salt and italian seasoning and add chopped onions then finish cooking till golden and reserve oil in a bowl then transfer potatoes to a baking pan. While frying potatoes, fry up chicken pieces of boneless chicken breasts and season with lemon pepper and salt to taste. While all is cooking up, mix all the other ingredients together in the bowl with the oil. Top the potatoes with cooked chicken then drizzle oil mixture over the entire meal. Put in oven for 30 minutes and serve. Make sure to put enough salt to bring out all the flavors before serving. Also, limit the oil, it doesn't have to be a greasy mess, use good judgement here. This turned out great! Family loved it, no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This recipe is a little different than one I have had but you can layer the potatoes without frying them and serve with garlic mayo sauce, which is just that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe is ok. The lemon and the various engredients just didn't mix well with me so was not too crazy about the over all flavor/taste. My husband thought it was ok. I tried to follow directions exactly but maybe I went wrong somewhere but I think more so this recipe is just not for our taste buds. It was edible enough to finish the meal but defintely would not make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I cooked this dish for my family and my boyfriend. Everyone thought it was delicious! I followed a few of the suggestions given by other reviewers (substituted some of the parsley and oregano for Italian seasonings, put the potatoes on top of the chicken so they wouldn't get soggy, etc.). I also marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing for a couple of hours (all day probably would have been better) and then left some of it on the chicken when I transferred it to the baking pan. My mom thought less lemon juice should have been used and my dad suggested filleting (sp?) the chicken breasts next time so that more of the flavor could be soaked up. Since I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, I cooked it for 45 minutes (it was perfect). I served it alongside sauteed green beans and it made for a beautiful dish. (I wish I had taken a picture, it looked so much better than the other two pictures with this recipe!) Overall, it was easy to prepare...the only time-consuming parts were the potato prep and dicing the garlic and onions...and it was delicious! I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
OK dish. The potatos ended up being saturated with oil and the vinger taste was a little much mixed with all of that garlic (and I love garlic). The chicken also was a little too mushy, perhaps uncovering it for a bit would be the ticket to fix that. All and all, it was edible and tasted ok but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States