Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I reduced this recipe to serve 6, using boneless chicken thighs.I had to use balsamic vinegar, and added a couple Tbsp. white wine. It's a good thing I used the boneless chicken... at 1-1/4 hours those potatoes would have been totally burnt and inedible. I baked my dish for only 20 minutes, and I have to say, it was a pretty good meal, but the potatoes really made it... flavor was outstanding. Thanks, Peter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this pretty much just as written. The only thing I did differently was I used minced garlic from a jar rather than garlic cloves. It tasted ok...but nobody in the family thought it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I used Red Wine Vinegar other then that I made it exactly as written. It was great. Tasted even better the next day. Will make again!! Great Base Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I actually liked this enough for four stars, but my kids didn't like the vinegar "tang" (and I only used half of what was called for) My husband took a few bites and then wouldn't finish. That's rare for him. Usually he'll eat it even if he doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I threw this together and left it to cook in a timed oven while gone to church- it turned out perfect! I know a recipe is worth it when hubby takes the left overs for lunch the next day. My son didnt care for the onions- but if that is the only complaint? My 2 year old pigged out on the potatoes and she normally won't eat them unless they are fries! Thanks for a light tasting, flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
i used this recipe on flounder and it was just as amazing as with chicken if not better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Followed the recipe completely, wouldn't change a thing! So great, the kids loved it too! Thanks for sharing and giving my family happy bellies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
LOVED this recipe! The potatoes came out perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this meal very much! My family and I are heavy handed with seasonings, especially salt, so we are taking another approach on how we cook. After much debate we chose this meal to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I didn't care for this. I think many of the measurements are off. I took the advice of many other reviewers and substituted wine for the vinegar. I imagine it would be much worse with a 1/2 cup of vinegar. I think it would be the dominating flavor of the dish and that would just be odd. Also 5 lemons is ALOT. I used 2. If you added back 1/2 cup of oil to the dish it would be so oily. Yuck. But even with the wine, less lemons and less oil the flavor just wasn't very good. I was hoping to find a good recipe for thighs but this isn't it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States