Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I actually liked this enough for four stars, but my kids didn't like the vinegar "tang" (and I only used half of what was called for) My husband took a few bites and then wouldn't finish. That's rare for him. Usually he'll eat it even if he doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I threw this together and left it to cook in a timed oven while gone to church- it turned out perfect! I know a recipe is worth it when hubby takes the left overs for lunch the next day. My son didnt care for the onions- but if that is the only complaint? My 2 year old pigged out on the potatoes and she normally won't eat them unless they are fries! Thanks for a light tasting, flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
i used this recipe on flounder and it was just as amazing as with chicken if not better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Followed the recipe completely, wouldn't change a thing! So great, the kids loved it too! Thanks for sharing and giving my family happy bellies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
LOVED this recipe! The potatoes came out perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this meal very much! My family and I are heavy handed with seasonings, especially salt, so we are taking another approach on how we cook. After much debate we chose this meal to make and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I didn't care for this. I think many of the measurements are off. I took the advice of many other reviewers and substituted wine for the vinegar. I imagine it would be much worse with a 1/2 cup of vinegar. I think it would be the dominating flavor of the dish and that would just be odd. Also 5 lemons is ALOT. I used 2. If you added back 1/2 cup of oil to the dish it would be so oily. Yuck. But even with the wine, less lemons and less oil the flavor just wasn't very good. I was hoping to find a good recipe for thighs but this isn't it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I liked this recipe, although next time i'm going to do what another reviewer said. I'm going to use Italian dressing instead of the Italian seasoning. My husband doesn't like the seasoning. He told me to use the dressing next time. The potatoes were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Made this for a family party and it was great but i made a little change first. I used WHITE WINE instead of vinegar because i have tried different recipes with vinegar and we don't like the taste at all. I also added 1 lemon instead of 5, and it came out perfect. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was awesome and so delish but I did not use all the OIL it called for. Too much oil! I used some to cook the potatoes and only used that leftover oil for the other mixture. It turned out great and wasn't greasy. It was SUPER delicious. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States