Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a new favorite in my house. Some of the reviews reduced the amount of lemon...but I thought it was PERFECT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Made this a couple times with 1/4 oil, Really Good! Last time used 1/4 cup each rice vinegar, sesame oil, soy sauce, and lemon juice and 2 Tbls tarragon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This dish is a little labor intensive but well worth it. I made it for my family, including my very fussy MIL, and everyone loved it. If you make a big batch as called for in the recipe it would surely work well for a party. This may not make it into my regular rotation but it's definitely a keeper for when I have a little extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
It was really good. This was the first meal I made for my husband, and he loved it. I just had a mixed up and I used cooking wine insted ot wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I really like the flavors of this, but I did tweak it a little- I used fresh oregano and parsley- it's worth it! Also, I didn't fry the potatoes, that was a little too unhealthy for us- I put potato chunks (with skins) in the pan uncooked, and let them absorb the flavors of the dish. Soooo tasty without the extra fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut in half that I marinade in the sauce combo (Minus the oil) before baking. As other reviewers have said it is best to pile the potatoes on top so they don't get soggy. I also use baby red potatoes with this, their bitterness paired with the vinegar really works for me. The only reason I gave it four stars is because my husband complains about the vinegar smell EVERY time I make this. He thinks something electrical is burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Really good! I used thighs instead of breast, reduced the amount of oil (I used olive oil) by half to avoid it being too greasy, and I used sliced potatoes rather then quartering them, and I will definitely be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a good recipe. I have 3 kids 7-12yrs and they ate it all asked for more. I was surprised. I like it myself, wasn't crazy in love with it. But it's, easy and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasonBakes4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
followed recipe except I used chicken breast and olive oil (1/2 of what is called for). Baked in overn for about 40 mns. My husband really liked the flavors. I will make again but definately cut down on the oil that you pour over to 1/4 cup. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. Not outstanding, although I did fail miserably at frying my potatoes to crispiness. I used half potatoes and half yams, and the yams were an absolutely delicious addition. The acid from the lemon and vinegar really brought out the sweetness of the yams. I think they were the star of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States