Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
It was really good. This was the first meal I made for my husband, and he loved it. I just had a mixed up and I used cooking wine insted ot wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I really like the flavors of this, but I did tweak it a little- I used fresh oregano and parsley- it's worth it! Also, I didn't fry the potatoes, that was a little too unhealthy for us- I put potato chunks (with skins) in the pan uncooked, and let them absorb the flavors of the dish. Soooo tasty without the extra fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut in half that I marinade in the sauce combo (Minus the oil) before baking. As other reviewers have said it is best to pile the potatoes on top so they don't get soggy. I also use baby red potatoes with this, their bitterness paired with the vinegar really works for me. The only reason I gave it four stars is because my husband complains about the vinegar smell EVERY time I make this. He thinks something electrical is burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Really good! I used thighs instead of breast, reduced the amount of oil (I used olive oil) by half to avoid it being too greasy, and I used sliced potatoes rather then quartering them, and I will definitely be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a good recipe. I have 3 kids 7-12yrs and they ate it all asked for more. I was surprised. I like it myself, wasn't crazy in love with it. But it's, easy and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasonBakes4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
followed recipe except I used chicken breast and olive oil (1/2 of what is called for). Baked in overn for about 40 mns. My husband really liked the flavors. I will make again but definately cut down on the oil that you pour over to 1/4 cup. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. Not outstanding, although I did fail miserably at frying my potatoes to crispiness. I used half potatoes and half yams, and the yams were an absolutely delicious addition. The acid from the lemon and vinegar really brought out the sweetness of the yams. I think they were the star of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Loved it! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have made this a few times and at the moment it is my favorite dinner. Yes, it is a bit time-consuming, but soooo worth it! I only had regular vinegar the first time I made this, and I was so happy with the flavorings that I've used it every time. I used much less oil than called for, and basted the potatoes and chicken every 15 minutes. The flavors are wonderful and my husband and daughter love it too! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Used boneless tenders and red potatoes, also Italian seasoning for the ones called for. Husband and I liked it (good flavors) but would add more lemon, maybe for serving. I don't recommend browning any onion with the potatoes, as they got charred quickly and didn't allow the potatoes to sit flush with the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States