Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is fabulous!! Like having dinner out at a nice restaurant at home. This was a hit when made for my husband and mother. I did not change a thing except to cut back on the oil for frying. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLENARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So good... it reminded me of my mom's Sunday dinners when I was a kid. She made a dish that tasted very close to this. Thanks for a great recipe! I will have to make it for our next girls night in for my sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. This is what I did after reading the reviews and considering my families preferences. I marinated the chicken overnight in Italian dressing and fried in 1/2 inch of garlic oil until nicely browned, removed chicken to a baking pan. Fried the potato's until they were crisp in same pan as I used for chicken and added them to the chicken. Also fried some fresh mushrooms and parboiled some carrots. Topped the chicken & potato with the carrots and mushrooms. Mixed the sauce using Italian seasoning in place of the parsley and basil and used the oil from the frying pan for the sauce. Put it in the oven and basted it with the sauce in the baking pan. It turned out wonderful and this cut way down on the amount of oil in the recipe. Thanks for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is very, very good and so easy to make. I use skinless, boneless chicken breasts and do not fry the potatoes. I simply cook them down in with the chicken and these two changes cut WAY down on the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I was looking for something different to do with chicken.I tried this recipe and the family loved it. The kids liked the potatoes too. My daughter said she tasted a little lemon, I was afraid you wouldn't be able to taste it. It was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I tried it today and added the Italian Seasoning and cooked the chicken on the stove first to brown it a little. I only baked for about thirty minutes. My husband loved the recipe and and said it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was pretty good... but as leftovers, this was amazing. I used boneless thighs, because I had them. Used Marjormam instead of Oregano, next time I will try with fresh Basil. Also added about a teaspoon of thyme and balsamic instead of red wine vinegar because that's what I had on hand. Used a quarter cup of extra virgin olive oil instead of the potato oil and I think next time I will cut that too in half. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I switched out wine vinegar for Balsamic. It's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I was determined to make this recipe as written because I didn't have the time for the researching of all the changes all the cooks did. The vinegar and lemon together made the dish sour and the extra cooking oil that is poured over the top of the chicken and potatoes before cooking made the dish unbearably greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes ever! The flavors are just Perfect, I use Red Wine Vinegar with the Lemon & it's just Superb! I also use the little chicken tenderloins, instead of thighs & if you just give them a quick pan sear..they get some color & don't look so yuck once they've cooked!! This is an A+++ recipe for sure! I would use that mixture to roast/grill some veggies too....yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States