Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I am a vegetarian who cooks meat for the rest of the family. I am always on the look out for that fool-proof, delicious recipe that will work every time without me having to fuss over the seasoning, and this is one of them! My whole family loved it, even my extremely picky daughter. I did taste the potatoes with the marinade and they were delicious. I found this recipe rather close to dinner time, so I took the advice of starting the chicken cooking in the oven while the potatoes were browning and it all came out wonderfully. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Easy to make and yummy to eat! I used chicken breast medallions instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I love love love this recipe and make it often. I live alone, so I reduced the recipe to 4 servings and freeze it for lunches. I made it for my coworkers at Christmas and they all really liked it too. In fact, my one coworker said if she had to rate it from 1 -10 on just smelling it, she'd give it a 15, lol! I use boneless, skinless chicken breast and cook it for about 30 minutes. An hour makes the chicken way too dry. My only complaint about this recipe is that the instructions aren't very complete or very clear. The poster may know in their head how much oil to use where, but it wasn't conveyed very clearly in the directions. It seems like there are a few steps missing and the recipe would be much easier to follow if the directions were revised and expanded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good. Flavor was great, the potatoes need to cook longer than the recipe states. My chicken was done far before the potatoes. Other than that, it was very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fairhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is fabulous!! Like having dinner out at a nice restaurant at home. This was a hit when made for my husband and mother. I did not change a thing except to cut back on the oil for frying. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLENARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So good... it reminded me of my mom's Sunday dinners when I was a kid. She made a dish that tasted very close to this. Thanks for a great recipe! I will have to make it for our next girls night in for my sisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. This is what I did after reading the reviews and considering my families preferences. I marinated the chicken overnight in Italian dressing and fried in 1/2 inch of garlic oil until nicely browned, removed chicken to a baking pan. Fried the potato's until they were crisp in same pan as I used for chicken and added them to the chicken. Also fried some fresh mushrooms and parboiled some carrots. Topped the chicken & potato with the carrots and mushrooms. Mixed the sauce using Italian seasoning in place of the parsley and basil and used the oil from the frying pan for the sauce. Put it in the oven and basted it with the sauce in the baking pan. It turned out wonderful and this cut way down on the amount of oil in the recipe. Thanks for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is very, very good and so easy to make. I use skinless, boneless chicken breasts and do not fry the potatoes. I simply cook them down in with the chicken and these two changes cut WAY down on the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I was looking for something different to do with chicken.I tried this recipe and the family loved it. The kids liked the potatoes too. My daughter said she tasted a little lemon, I was afraid you wouldn't be able to taste it. It was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I tried it today and added the Italian Seasoning and cooked the chicken on the stove first to brown it a little. I only baked for about thirty minutes. My husband loved the recipe and and said it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States