Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
It's very good. I used 3 pieces of boneless/skinless breasts, laid them at the bottom of a baking dish. Mixed the rest of the ingredients and poured over chicken. I also chopped up 2 jalapenos and topped them over chicken too. It took about 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was easy and yummy. My husband isn't a big garlic fan but he loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Delicious!! My husband immediately said,"mmmmmmm" after his first bite! This is very a flavourful and tasty dish. The potatoes was a perfect touch. I used chicken breast and 1 tbsp of minced garlic. I also used 6 little red potatoes and cut them in halves. I only used approx. 1/3 of a cup of extra virgin olive oil to fry the potatoes then I poured the leftover oil on top of the chicken then baked for 1 hour. This is a wonderful recipe, I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Pretty good, but I will not opt for frying the potatoes in the future. As one other reviewer stated, the lemon/vinegar in the potatoes wasn't the most pleasant. I'll either make the potatoes separate or serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was OK- I will probably make it again, but we won't eat it a lot. It was a little labour intensive for mediochre results, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made this for a party and it was delicious! It was simple and easy. Most chicken dishes require you to flour and then fry up the chicken. I up'ed the recipe for 15 people and it was a HIT! I will definitely make this again for another party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Chicken was wonderful! The lemon-garlic-onion combo was great. After reading some reviews I cooked the potatoes seperately, so they wouldn't get soggy. Well turns out they didn't, but they were kind of bland. So next time I will add more juice mixture to the potatoes, but still keep them seperate. Also, this recipie takes a lot of prep time (cutting pototes, fresh garlic, etc.) so give yourself time. And my husband likes chicken breast, so I'll use boneless breast next time. In the end, it was a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
OMG!! This is AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!!! I've been looking for this recipe for soooo long!! My grandmother used to make this all the time when I was a child. I loved it then and I love it even more now!! I had no idea how incredibly quick and easy this is!! Chicken comes out moist and juicy and potatoes are crispy and melt in your mouth all at the same time with incredible flavor bursting from everywhere! And it gets even better...The whole family couldn't stop eating this!! This is a MUST TRY RECIPE!! Thank you Peter for the wonderful recipe and for bringing back wonderful memories!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the chicken was good, really lemony in flavour. i didn't like the effect of the lemon-vinegar on the potatoes though, so when i make it next time, i'll probably just have the potatoes baking in a separate dish, so the chicken marinade won't seep in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I just want to say,mmmm mmmm mmmm this recipe is to die for. It is quick and easy! I really recomend that you try this! Word of advice, the potatoes take a little long to brown. Make sure that you brown them enough to be crispy. Also place the potatoes on top of the chicken or they will become soggy. Be sure to put enough of the dressing on the poatoes and chicken smother it all around! Another word of advice... If you have a hungry family double up the amount of servings the (one) little chicken thie if kind of small.If you make this dish you will be number one in your familys book for quite a while.ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States