Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was OK- I will probably make it again, but we won't eat it a lot. It was a little labour intensive for mediochre results, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made this for a party and it was delicious! It was simple and easy. Most chicken dishes require you to flour and then fry up the chicken. I up'ed the recipe for 15 people and it was a HIT! I will definitely make this again for another party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Chicken was wonderful! The lemon-garlic-onion combo was great. After reading some reviews I cooked the potatoes seperately, so they wouldn't get soggy. Well turns out they didn't, but they were kind of bland. So next time I will add more juice mixture to the potatoes, but still keep them seperate. Also, this recipie takes a lot of prep time (cutting pototes, fresh garlic, etc.) so give yourself time. And my husband likes chicken breast, so I'll use boneless breast next time. In the end, it was a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
OMG!! This is AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!!! I've been looking for this recipe for soooo long!! My grandmother used to make this all the time when I was a child. I loved it then and I love it even more now!! I had no idea how incredibly quick and easy this is!! Chicken comes out moist and juicy and potatoes are crispy and melt in your mouth all at the same time with incredible flavor bursting from everywhere! And it gets even better...The whole family couldn't stop eating this!! This is a MUST TRY RECIPE!! Thank you Peter for the wonderful recipe and for bringing back wonderful memories!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
the chicken was good, really lemony in flavour. i didn't like the effect of the lemon-vinegar on the potatoes though, so when i make it next time, i'll probably just have the potatoes baking in a separate dish, so the chicken marinade won't seep in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I just want to say,mmmm mmmm mmmm this recipe is to die for. It is quick and easy! I really recomend that you try this! Word of advice, the potatoes take a little long to brown. Make sure that you brown them enough to be crispy. Also place the potatoes on top of the chicken or they will become soggy. Be sure to put enough of the dressing on the poatoes and chicken smother it all around! Another word of advice... If you have a hungry family double up the amount of servings the (one) little chicken thie if kind of small.If you make this dish you will be number one in your familys book for quite a while.ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
My boyfriend loves lemon chicken but I am not a huge fan...however, I am a die-hard lover of garlic so I thought that this would be a good compromise for the two of us. This chicken tastes incredible! I finally found a lemon chicken that I love! The only downside is that the potatoes take quite a bit of time. My suggestion to other people who are wanting to try this recipe would be to make sure that the potatoes are on top of the chicken when you bake it - otherwise, they can get pretty soggy! I made this for a family dinner and my father, who usually refuses to even try new things, tasted this and loved it. Thanks so much for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was so good! We had chicken and potatoes and I wasn't sure what to cook and this was perfect. The potatoes, in particular, were great, cooked well and full of flavor. I have made this twice now; the second time I added italian dressing to the liquid mix instead of red wine vinegar. Definitely one of our new favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAJUNSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was AWESOME...my hubby loved it...and had seconds!!! and the aroma in the house is wonderful!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Excellent, and even better as a leftover. Deep-fryig the potatoes was a bit of a hassle as an extra step, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States