Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was amazing. I considered several recommendations and it was so delicious. Here's what I did...sautéed 4 garlic cloves and 1 med/lg diced white onion, added Italian sweet sausage and lots of spices (season salt, salt, pepper, parsley, basil, red pepper flakes, mixed Italian herbs), browned sausage, added 2 handfuls of diced green and red bell peppers, lg can of stewed tomatoes, two handfuls of diced zucchini, 2 small cans of mushroom pieces. Cooked pasta for about 6 1/2 mins and then added to skillet to absorb sauce for remainder of cooking time. I am so excited about this recipe. Awesome, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this last night and LOVED it. I used chicken Italian sausage instead of chicken, added mushrooms, 2 stems (leaves only) of fresh thyme, and basil. I was looking for something that would make good lunch leftovers, and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Simple and easy. Used broth instead of wine because my kids don't like the taste and it was really good. Next time for my husband I will use the wine. I can see how this would be a great base recipe for other ingredients. Adding this to my personal cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this. I did add some of my homemade chicken broth & I didn't have seasoned tomatoes so I used regular diced & added a italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and tasty. Next time I will skip the mozzarella and use parmesan, I think that will give it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't change a thing and both hubby and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good! Aside from adding mushrooms (and a little water), I followed the recipe and it was really good! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty dish. Added some zucchini and crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. Used crushed tomatoes and linguine as that is what I had on hand. Would make again during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This just didn't work for me.. One of the few times my husband hardly ate a bite. Perhaps it was because I used chopped roaster chicken leftovers? It was very dry and unappetizing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, and very easy to make! It was full of flavor and made a large amount. It was just as good or better the next day as leftovers! The only thing I did different was add some extra cheese to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States