Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Very good! Don't over-cheese it! One cup is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
So simple, adaptable, an attractive dish and tasty enough for company. Even half a recipe made leftovers which were good too. I did cook orecchiette pasta (little ears) for 6 mins. (3/4 of the cooking time suggested by one reviewer) prior to adding it to the skillet. Also cut down on the initial cooking of the chicken, figuring it would continue to cook without getting tough. I'm fairly certain it wouldn't have browned anyway. Thank you RHARRISS for this great speedy one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I thought the pasta had good flavor. I wish the consistency was a bit looser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made as directed. Whole family loved it. Easy to make and great flavor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. Only cooking for 4 and on a diet, so modified by removing beans, only 1 can tomatoes, used 2 leftover corn on the cob instead of canned corn, only 2 chicken breasts. Served with guacamole to cool it off, and some tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I always cook a new recipe exactly as written the first time. Sorry I did that with this one. In my mind I know that cooking chicken a long time in basically water, toughens it up. In my mind I know that un-seasoned chicken is very bland. Very few sauces can overcome that blandness. I figured, ah the wine! that will tenderize the chicken and add a lot of flavoring! But not enough for my palate! It is an easy dish to amend so in my personal cookbook I put these notes for this recipe: Season cubed chicken before sauteing lightly. (I use Penzeys Old World Seasoning, a good combination seasoning.)Remove only sauteed chicken to a covered dish,to keep hot, leaving the garlic. Pour wine and tomatoes into skillet, bring to a boil and add pasta. Cook 9-10 minutes. If sauce is thin, mix 2 tbs corn starch in 1/4 cup cool water. Make a well in the center of the pan and, stirring all the while, pour mix into skillet. Add chicken back to skillet with any juices on the plate. Add spinach over the top and cover and cook for 5-7 minutes. Add layer of cheese over spinach and cook, covered for about 3-5 minutes. That is how I cooked it the SECOND time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have made this several times now. Usually use diced tomatoes and add my own basil, parsley and oregano. So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and Oh my So tasty and easy. It's definitely a keeper. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and frozen spinach, so good. My spouse raved about it. Served woth a fresh salad it's a great dinner. Try it, you will love it. I'll make this when we have friends from England this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lalmond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Simple and delicious! Following recipe turns out great every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've made this two or three times, including tonight. It's a clear family favorite. It's easy and cleanup is quick so it's the cook's favorite too. It's healthy too, which violates the law of conservation of nastiness. I goose the recipe a little by adding 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning to the chicken while it's cooking. If a little garlic is good, more's better so I put in 3 or 4 cloves. Our local Krogers doesn't seem to have Italian style tomatoes but Hunt's diced tomatoes with garlic and onion fill the bill quite well. I use whatever non-spaghetti type pasta I have. Elbow doesn't pick up the sauce very well but is OK in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States