Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wow! Amazing recipe and very easy to make! I used fat free cream cheese because I am dieting . . . but it was still so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Al Fresco chicken sausages are really delicious. This is a great dish that is easy, looks pretty and tastes wonderfully. My husband doesn't like cream cheese but he said he doesn't mind it at all when used this way. I drained the liquid that the portabellas yielded before serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved them! Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, very good. Might try a spicier sausage next time. But this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are really good! I didn't use portabellas, I used large criminis and served everyone 3 each. I didn't use the onion & chive cream cheese, either. I grated up 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves garlic and snipped in my own fresh chives from my garden. I topped with an Italian cheese blend. These took about 1 minutes at 375 degrees before they were done to my liking. I'll make this recipe again. Thanks, al fresco...every one of the recipes that I have tried using your chicken sausage has been absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We a huge mushroom lovers so I had to try this. This recipe was fantastic, very easy to make and VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefighterwife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious! Be sure not to put too much sausage mixture on the mushrooms because it becomes too rich. I just sprayed the portabella caps with pan spray instead of brushing with olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were crazy good, that is exactly what my husband said and I agree! I used Publix mild turkey sausage and accidentally used plain cream cheese. If these were good without the flavored cream I can't wait to try it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I love creamy foods and this one was creamy, flavorful and hearty! I used fat free plain cream cheese and added fresh minced onions and chives to it. The only other change I made was to saute the sausage with fresh garlic and I used shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I am in love with Al Fresco!! This is perfect for anyone who is watching their diet!! I am so glad to discover this!! I did some changes to the recipe to make it more healthier. I used non-fat greek yogurt, chopped onion, fresh chopped chives, used non-stick spray for cooking sausage and baking pan. I did not mix the yogurt with chicken but instead layered it topping the sausage with fat-free mozzerella!! I did bake it however longer than 7-8 minutes due to making the mushroom more throughly baked-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made the Al Fresco portabellas today for lunch. I made some substitutions to make them lower in fat and they were tasty! I used Laughing Cow cream cheese and fresh chives. I also omitted all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States