Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wow! Amazing recipe and very easy to make! I used fat free cream cheese because I am dieting . . . but it was still so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved them! Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, very good. Might try a spicier sausage next time. But this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
mine was kinda mushy... not so tastey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curtiv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We a huge mushroom lovers so I had to try this. This recipe was fantastic, very easy to make and VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefighterwife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious! Be sure not to put too much sausage mixture on the mushrooms because it becomes too rich. I just sprayed the portabella caps with pan spray instead of brushing with olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great! I used baby portabellas, half the cream cheese, added some peppers and did it all on the range. We ate this in tortillas (because I had some that needed to be used up), but it's also great by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Mixed reviews in this house. Unlike Hubs, who called this "gushy mush," I kind of liked it and prefer to simply call it "creamy." While I liked this, I do still have criticisms of my own - with no seasoning I could see where this would be just flat tasting "gush." To circumvent that I used Italian sausage and added freshly ground pepper, sauteed garlic, shallots (onion would have been fine too) fresh parsley and chopped, roasted red pepper. These additions lent color, flavor and texture and easily elevated this to 4-stars. In keeping with our individual and opposite assessments, I ate twice as much of these as Hubs, mostly when he wasn't looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe! I changed it slightly to add a little more flavor. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us. I used about 6 oz. of Italian chicken sausage and only half of the cream cheese (4 oz.). I added sundried tomatoes (in oil), chives and shallots to the cream cheese before combining it with the sausage. Not too mushy at all and the parmesean browned up nicely. Will absolutely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I'll give these 5 stars because they were really good AND pretty fast/easy. Added some onions, shallots, garlic all finely chopped along with some sun-dried tomatoes as recommended by another reviewer and they were gobbled up at dinner party tonight. This one's going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were crazy good, that is exactly what my husband said and I agree! I used Publix mild turkey sausage and accidentally used plain cream cheese. If these were good without the flavored cream I can't wait to try it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States