Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The cream cheese made this to salty for my taste. I also don't like the fact all you can taste is the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are really good! I didn't use portabellas, I used large criminis and served everyone 3 each. I didn't use the onion & chive cream cheese, either. I grated up 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves garlic and snipped in my own fresh chives from my garden. I topped with an Italian cheese blend. These took about 1 minutes at 375 degrees before they were done to my liking. I'll make this recipe again. Thanks, al fresco...every one of the recipes that I have tried using your chicken sausage has been absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Al Fresco chicken sausages are really delicious. This is a great dish that is easy, looks pretty and tastes wonderfully. My husband doesn't like cream cheese but he said he doesn't mind it at all when used this way. I drained the liquid that the portabellas yielded before serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have never used portabella mushrooms so I tried this and I was not dissapointed. It made a tasty lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Jay Prather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were crazy good, that is exactly what my husband said and I agree! I used Publix mild turkey sausage and accidentally used plain cream cheese. If these were good without the flavored cream I can't wait to try it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I'll give these 5 stars because they were really good AND pretty fast/easy. Added some onions, shallots, garlic all finely chopped along with some sun-dried tomatoes as recommended by another reviewer and they were gobbled up at dinner party tonight. This one's going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe! I changed it slightly to add a little more flavor. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us. I used about 6 oz. of Italian chicken sausage and only half of the cream cheese (4 oz.). I added sundried tomatoes (in oil), chives and shallots to the cream cheese before combining it with the sausage. Not too mushy at all and the parmesean browned up nicely. Will absolutely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Mixed reviews in this house. Unlike Hubs, who called this "gushy mush," I kind of liked it and prefer to simply call it "creamy." While I liked this, I do still have criticisms of my own - with no seasoning I could see where this would be just flat tasting "gush." To circumvent that I used Italian sausage and added freshly ground pepper, sauteed garlic, shallots (onion would have been fine too) fresh parsley and chopped, roasted red pepper. These additions lent color, flavor and texture and easily elevated this to 4-stars. In keeping with our individual and opposite assessments, I ate twice as much of these as Hubs, mostly when he wasn't looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great! I used baby portabellas, half the cream cheese, added some peppers and did it all on the range. We ate this in tortillas (because I had some that needed to be used up), but it's also great by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious! Be sure not to put too much sausage mixture on the mushrooms because it becomes too rich. I just sprayed the portabella caps with pan spray instead of brushing with olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States