Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I am in love with Al Fresco!! This is perfect for anyone who is watching their diet!! I am so glad to discover this!! I did some changes to the recipe to make it more healthier. I used non-fat greek yogurt, chopped onion, fresh chopped chives, used non-stick spray for cooking sausage and baking pan. I did not mix the yogurt with chicken but instead layered it topping the sausage with fat-free mozzerella!! I did bake it however longer than 7-8 minutes due to making the mushroom more throughly baked-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I love creamy foods and this one was creamy, flavorful and hearty! I used fat free plain cream cheese and added fresh minced onions and chives to it. The only other change I made was to saute the sausage with fresh garlic and I used shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made the Al Fresco portabellas today for lunch. I made some substitutions to make them lower in fat and they were tasty! I used Laughing Cow cream cheese and fresh chives. I also omitted all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are really good! I didn't use portabellas, I used large criminis and served everyone 3 each. I didn't use the onion & chive cream cheese, either. I grated up 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves garlic and snipped in my own fresh chives from my garden. I topped with an Italian cheese blend. These took about 1 minutes at 375 degrees before they were done to my liking. I'll make this recipe again. Thanks, al fresco...every one of the recipes that I have tried using your chicken sausage has been absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were crazy good, that is exactly what my husband said and I agree! I used Publix mild turkey sausage and accidentally used plain cream cheese. If these were good without the flavored cream I can't wait to try it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We a huge mushroom lovers so I had to try this. This recipe was fantastic, very easy to make and VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefighterwife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved them! Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, very good. Might try a spicier sausage next time. But this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wow! Amazing recipe and very easy to make! I used fat free cream cheese because I am dieting . . . but it was still so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious! Be sure not to put too much sausage mixture on the mushrooms because it becomes too rich. I just sprayed the portabella caps with pan spray instead of brushing with olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Al Fresco chicken sausages are really delicious. This is a great dish that is easy, looks pretty and tastes wonderfully. My husband doesn't like cream cheese but he said he doesn't mind it at all when used this way. I drained the liquid that the portabellas yielded before serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States