Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
very good. I added frozen spinach at the end, too, for some extra green, but would be delicious without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for risotto and my stepson is really enjoying making this for us! It's a great way for him to learn cooking skills with a dish that is normally intimidating to some cooks. The only thing I would change is to add more seasoning as he did. Without the extra seasoning you only get flavor when you get a bite of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I accidential used Orzo instead of Arborio but it still came out amazing. Great taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved it! Made this on the fly because we happened to have all ingredients in the house...except peas. I stirred thawed spinach into it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Releia Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a very unexpected surprise. I was afraid it might be a little bland, but the spices gave it good flavor. I will try adding fresh mushrooms the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I change up the wine-- I add 3/4 good Marsala instead of 1 cup of white wine. Incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
good flavor, next time less wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but it was just okay. I could barely detect the thyme, and it was pretty gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love this dish. I chopped the onion and laid out the ingredients the night before. Then I put it together and was enjoying a great one pot meal in less than an hour. I followed the directions (subbing sundried tomato chicken sausage) and it turned out creamy and delicious. I added a little salt. Thanks for this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Totherow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States